The Section, which includes members of both the conveyancing community and the title insurance industry, has dual goals; first to keep abreast of national issues such as changes to RESPA and national trends including practice of law issues and secondly to communicate among conveyancers and title insurance underwriters on local issues including legislation, underwriting procedures and guidelines and the impact of court decisions.

The Section meets bi-monthly at REBA headquarters. Section members, who are encouraged to bring their own concerns and questions to meetings, are provided with an agenda and materials to review before the meeting.

The goal of the Section is to raise the awareness of REBA members to national and local issues. This is typically done through articles which regularly appear in REBA News and the occasional opportunity to present at REBA’s semi-annual meetings.

Officers

Co-Chair
Eugene Gurvits Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9204
(617) 247-8487
ggurvits@firstam.com
Co-Chair
Carrie B. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
crainen@rainenlaw.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Robert T. Bevans Esq.
Topkins & Bevans - Waltham Office
255 Bear Hill Road, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 890-6230
(781) 466-6982
rbevans@topbev.com
Marc E. Chapdelaine Esq.
Chapdelaine Law Office, P.C.
325 Central Street
Saugus, MA 01906
(617) 367-2427
(617) 367-2428
marc@chapdelainelaw.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Chloe Danielle Coravos Esq.
Dalton & Finegold, LLP
34 Essex Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 470-8400
chloe.coravos@gmail.com
Christopher Terrence Denelle Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
(508) 996-8696
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
Ruth A. Dillingham Esq., NTP
Dillingham Law LLC
10 Post Office Square, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02109
(508) 681-5450
(508) 778-4771
rdillingham@dillinghamlawllc.com
Francis M. DiSanti Esq.
CATIC
One Monarch Place, Suite 1210
Springfield, MA 01144
(413) 552-3400
(413) 733-0352
EagleFD@aol.com
Sean D. Elliott Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 334-4770
(401) 334-0696
sean@denelleandelliott.com
Bruce J. Embry Esq.
Clark, Hunt, Ahern & Embry
150 CambridgePark Drive, Suite Nine
Cambridge, MA 02140
(617) 494-1920
(617) 494-1921
bembry@chelaw.com
Barbara A. Emerson Esq.
Law Office of Timothy J. van der Veen, P.C.
1020 Plain Street, Suite 390
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 829-2003
(617) 243-7304
Barbara@timvanderveenlaw.com
D. Bruce Fitzsimmons Jr., Esq.
Fitzsimmons Law Office
635 Massachusetts Avenue, Suite R
Arlington, MA 02476
(781) 641-2300
(781) 641-2301
bruce@fitzsimmonslawoffice.com
Michael A. Gagnon Esq.
Old Republic Title
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4060
(888) 593-7052
mgagnon@oldrepublictitle.com
Trevor A. Haydon Esq.
Dane, Brady & Haydon, LLP
37 Main Street
Post Office Box 540
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 369-8333
(978) 369-3106
thaydon@danelaw.com
Richard A. Hogan Esq.
CATIC
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 257-0606
(860) 563-4833
RHogan@CATICACCESS.COM
George T. Holler Esq.
Holler Law Firm, LLC
185 Plains Road, Suite 108E
Milford, CT 06461
(203) 301-4333
georgeh@hollerlawfirm.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Cynthia M. Jolley Esq.
37 South Street, Suite 6
Northborough, MA 01532
(508) 466-8844
Cynthia.Jolley.Esq@gmail.com
Lincoln G. Kaiser Esq.
Reed, Adami & Kaiser, P.C.
95 Belmont Street, Suite Two
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 587-1800
(506) 436-6021
lincoln.kaiser@rakpc.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Melanie E. Kido Esq.
CATIC
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 703-2990
(508) 616-6914
mkido@catic.com
Susan B. LaRose Esq.
1732 Horne Creek Drive
Durham, NC 27703
(774) 232-0129
(508) 519-2694
slaroselaw@gmail.com
Kosta Ligris Esq.
Ligris + Associates, PC
1188 Centre Street, Second Floor
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
kligris@ligris.com
Martin A. Loria Esq.
Adelson, Loria & Weisman, P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 802
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
mloria@alwfirm.com
Robert F. Lynch Jr., Esq.
Phifer Pinkham, LLC
1900 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 309
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 409-7409
(617) 419-1199
rlynch@pandpllc.com
Joseph John Machado Esq.
Law Office of Joseph Machado
236 South Main Street
Fall River, MA 02721
(508) 525-0173
contact@jmachadolaw.com
Derek Michael Massey Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 345-0088
(617) 247-8487
dmassey@firstam.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Stephanie A. Perini-Hegarty Esq.
Cohn & Dussi, LLC
68 Harrison Ave, Suite 502
Boston, MA 02111
(781) 494-0202
(781) 494-0208
sperinihegarty@cohnanddussi.com
Sharon M. Petrillo Esq.
Greenbaum, Nagel, Fisher & Paliotti, LLP
200 High Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-4300
(617) 482-5067
smpetrillo@greenbaumnagel.com
Thomas John Recupero Esq.
Recupero Law
1185 Turnpike Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
(781) 571-3002
(781) 344-5589
tjr@recupero-law.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
(617) 666-2794
jrichards@dardeno.com
Theresa Santoro Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, PC
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(617) 523-4726
tsantoro@cushingdolan.com
Craig D. Singer Esq.
21 Cheever Street
Danvers, MA 01923
(781) 888-5551
craigdsinger@gmail.com
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Joel A. Stein Esq.
Law Office of Joel A. Stein
17 Accord Park Drive, Suite 106
Norwell, MA 02061
(781) 878-5600
(781) 843-1573
jstein@steintitle.com
Lisa Vesperman Still Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 660-3078
lstill@wfgnationaltitle.com
Sean Stephen Tiernan Esq.
Georges Cote LLP
235 Marginal Street, Suite Three
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 791-3538
(617) 884-1000
stiernan@georgescotelaw.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Dugan, Cannon, Raymond & Weil, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 541-3008
mst@dcdclaw.com
Richard Urban Esq.
Chicago Title & Commonwealth Land Title
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2115
(617) 737-8247
Richard.Urban@FNF.com