The Section, which includes members of both the conveyancing community and the title insurance industry, has dual goals; first to keep abreast of national issues such as changes to RESPA and national trends including practice of law issues and secondly to communicate among conveyancers and title insurance underwriters on local issues including legislation, underwriting procedures and guidelines and the impact of court decisions.

The Section meets bi-monthly at REBA headquarters. Section members, who are encouraged to bring their own concerns and questions to meetings, are provided with an agenda and materials to review before the meeting.

The goal of the Section is to raise the awareness of REBA members to national and local issues. This is typically done through articles which regularly appear in REBA News and the occasional opportunity to present at REBA’s semi-annual meetings.

Officers

Co-Chair
Eugene Gurvits Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company - Boston Office
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9204
(617) 247-8487
ggurvits@firstam.com
Co-Chair
Joel A. Stein Esq.
Law Office of Joel A. Stein
17 Accord Park Drive, Suite 106
Norwell, MA 02061
(781) 878-5600
(781) 843-1573
jstein@steintitle.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Donald H. Angus Jr., Esq.
Charles River Law Partners, LLC
One State Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA 02109
(508) 361-5411
(617) 314-7756
dangus@charlesriverlaw.com
Shannon O. Coleman Esq.
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3332
shannon.o.coleman@gmail.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Elizabeth K. Cotter Esq., At-Large
Cape Cod Title & Escrow, PC - Barnstable
Post Office Box 1262
Barnstable, MA 02630
(508) 744-7539
(508) 744-7219
liz@capecodtitleandescrow.com
Noreen K. Cowdrey
Grugnale Law Office, P.C.
599 North Avenue, Suite 7-2
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 222-1059
(781) 222-1066
cowdreynor@yahoo.com
Christopher Terrence Denelle Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
Ruth A. Dillingham Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company - Cape Cod Office
86 Willow Street, Unit Seven
Yarmouthport, MA 02675
(774) 251-3031
(508) 778-4771
rdillingham@firstam.com
Sean D. Elliott Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 334-4770
(401) 334-0696
sean@denelleandelliott.com
Bruce J. Embry Esq.
Clark, Hunt, Ahern & Embry
150 CambridgePark Drive, Suite Nine
Cambridge, MA 02140
(617) 494-1920
(617) 494-1921
bembry@chelaw.com
Hua Fan Esq.
197M Boston Post Road, Unit 209
Marlborough, MA 01752
(571) 970-7842
hfan68@gmail.com
D. Bruce Fitzsimmons Jr., Esq.
Fitzsimmons Law Office
635 Massachusetts Avenue, Suite R
Arlington, MA 02476
(781) 641-2300
(781) 641-2301
bruce@fitzsimmonslawoffice.com
Michael A. Gagnon Esq.
Old Republic National Title Insurance Company - Andover Office
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 684-3460
(888) 593-7052
mgagnon@oldrepublictitle.com
Michael A. Galluccio Esq.
Law Office of Michael A. Galluccio
10 Rogers Street, Suite 425
Cambridge, MA 02142
(781) 771-4943
(866) 203-9548
mgall12@yahoo.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Trevor A. Haydon Esq.
Dane, Brady & Haydon, LLP
37 Main Street
Post Office Box 540
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 369-8333
(978) 369-3106
thaydon@danelaw.com
Richard A. Hogan Esq.
CATIC - Rocky Hill Office
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 257-0606
(860) 563-4833
RHogan@CATICACCESS.COM
George T. Holler Esq.
Holler Law Firm, LLC
185 Plains Road, Suite 108E
Milford, CT 06461
(203) 301-4333
georgeh@hollerlawfirm.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Matthew A. Kane Esq.
Laredo & Smith, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 650
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 443-1100
kane@laredosmith.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Melanie E. Kido Esq.
CATIC - Waltham Office
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 703-2990
(508) 616-6914
mkido@catic.com
Susan B. LaRose Esq.
1732 Horne Creek Drive
Durham, NC 27703
(774) 232-0129
(508) 519-2694
slaroselaw@gmail.com
Nancy A. Lee Esq.
Lee & Associates, P.C.
40 Willard Street, Suite G101
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 934-1668
(617) 934-1638
nlee@leeassociatespc.com
Kosta Ligris Esq.
Ligris + Associates, P.C. - Newton Office
1188 Centre Street, Second Floor
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
kligris@ligris.com
Martin A. Loria Esq.
Adelson, Loria & Weisman, P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 820
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
mloria@alwfirm.com
Alyssa M. Mahegan Esq.
CATIC - Waltham Office
60 Sunnyside Road
Norwood, MA 02062
(617) 372-7559
alyssamahegan@gmail.com
Derek Michael Massey Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company - Boston Office
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 225-1546
(617) 247-8487
dmassey@firstam.com
Yansi Morales
MT Law, LLC - Lexington
420 Bedford Street, Suite 270
Lexington, MA 02420
(800) 345-1899
closing@mtlawllc.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Diep Thi Nguyen Esq.
Elite Title & Closing Service, LLC
2900 Pawtucket Avenue
East Providence (Riverside), RI 02915
(401) 438-0000
(401) 369-7877
dderosa@elitetitle-closing.com
Thomas John Recupero Esq.
Recupero Law
1185 Turnpike Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
(781) 571-3002
(781) 344-5589
tjr@recupero-law.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
jrichards@dardeno.com
Theresa Santoro Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, PC - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(617) 523-4726
tsantoro@cushingdolan.com
Nicole Joanne Schneider
20 Mount Vernon Street, Apartment B2
Boston, MA 02108
nschneider2@suffolk.edu
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Lisa Vesperman Still Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company - Franklin
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 660-3078
lstill@wfgnationaltitle.com
Joseph P. Sullivan Esq.
Stewart Title Commercial Title Services
One Washington Mall, Suite 1400
Boston, MA 02108
(978) 994-0588
(978) 462-9061
josephsullivan@jpslawoffice.com
Brenna M. Toomey Esq.
Cumsky & Levin, LLP
Six University Road
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 492-9700
(617) 492-9020
btoomey@cumskylevin.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Ciechanowski, Dugan & Cannon, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
mst@dcdclaw.com
Richard Urban Esq.
Chicago & Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2115
(617) 737-8247
Richard.Urban@FNF.com