The Section, which includes members of both the conveyancing community and the title insurance industry, has dual goals; first to keep abreast of national issues such as changes to RESPA and national trends including practice of law issues and secondly to communicate among conveyancers and title insurance underwriters on local issues including legislation, underwriting procedures and guidelines and the impact of court decisions.

The Section meets bi-monthly at REBA headquarters. Section members, who are encouraged to bring their own concerns and questions to meetings, are provided with an agenda and materials to review before the meeting.

The goal of the Section is to raise the awareness of REBA members to national and local issues. This is typically done through articles which regularly appear in REBA News and the occasional opportunity to present at REBA’s semi-annual meetings.

Officers

Co-Chair
Eugene Gurvits Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9204
(617) 247-8487
ggurvits@firstam.com
Co-Chair
Carrie B. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
crainen@rainenlaw.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Lima Agranovich Esq.
Agranovich & Genin Legal, LLC
1320 Centre Street, Suite 201B
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 965-5529
(617) 965-4529
lima_aglegal@verizon.net
Robert A. Antonioni Esq.
Antonioni & Antonioni Law Office
119 Merriam Avenue, First Floor
Leominster, MA 01453
(978) 537-1912
(978) 537-3259
bob@bobantonioni.com
Sarah Maria Belanger Esq.
Valanzola Law Group
15 West Street
Mansfield, MA 02048
(508) 339-0781
(508) 339-0500
sarah@vlawgrp.com
Annelle E. Benson Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
Six Loudon Road, Suite 406
Concord, NH 03301
(508) 753-5933
(508) 755-1244
aebenson@firstam.com
Robert T. Bevans Esq.
Topkins and Bevans
255 Bear Hill Road, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 890-6230
(781) 466-6982
rbevans@topbev.com
John E. Bowen Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1161
(617) 542-7437
jbowen@rackemann.com
Anthony J. Bucchere Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
Six Loudon Road, Suite 406
Concord, NH 03301
(617) 772-9268
abucchere@firstam.com
Jennifer E. Carey Esq.
Sarah F. Alger PC
Post Office Box 449
Five Parker Road
Barnstable (Osterville), MA 02655
(508) 428-8594
(508) 420-3162
jec@sfapc.com
Sarah Ann Catapano-Friedman Esq.
Crowley & Cummings, LLC
980 Washington Street, Suite 123
Dedham, MA 02026
(617) 529-5780
(781) 251-0541
sfriedman@crowleycummings.com
Shannon O. Coleman Esq.
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3319
(781) 697-3335
shannon.o.coleman@gmail.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
(617) 367-1363
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Joel Richard Davidson Esq.
Law Office of Joel R. Davidson
223 Presidents Lane
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 773-9092
(617) 770-0930
jdavid3537@aol.com
Christopher T. Denelle Esq.
Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
(508) 996-8696
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
Ruth A. Dillingham Esq., NTP
Dillingham Law LLC
10 Post Office Square, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02109
(508) 681-5450
(508) 778-4771
rdillingham@dillinghamlawllc.com
Francis M. DiSanti Esq.
CATIC
One Monarch Place, Suite 1210
Springfield, MA 01144
(413) 234-3393
(413) 733-0352
EagleFD@aol.com
Sean D. Elliott Esq.
Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 334-4770
(401) 334-0696
sean@denelleandelliott.com
Bruce J. Embry Esq.
Gregg, Hunt, Ahern & Embry
One Cranberry Hill, Suite 304
Lexington, MA 02421
(617) 494-1920
(617) 494-1921
bembry@chelaw.com
Barbara A. Emerson Esq.
Vanderveen Law
1020 Plain Street, Suite 390
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 829-2003
(617) 243-7304
barbara@timvanderveenlaw.com
D. Bruce Fitzsimmons Jr., Esq.
Fitzsimmons Law Office
635 Massachusetts Avenue, Suite R
Arlington, MA 02476
(781) 641-2300
(781) 641-2301
bruce@fitzsimmonslawoffice.com
Amanda V. Flores Esq.
Gallagher & Cavanaugh, LLP
The Gaslight Building
22 Shattuck Street
Lowell, MA 01852
(978) 452-0522
(978) 452-0482
amandaf@gcattorneys.com
Michael A. Gagnon Esq.
Old Republic Title Insurance
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4060
(888) 593-7052
mgagnon@oldrepublictitle.com
Robert W. Galvin Esq.
Galvin & Galvin
10 Enterprise Street
Duxbury, MA 02332
(781) 934-5678
(781) 837-1030
rwgalvin@comcast.net
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Joshua A. Guerrero Esq.
Ligris + Associates, PC
40 Grove Street, Suite 435
Wellesley, MA 02482
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
jguerrero@ligris.com
Trevor A. Haydon Esq.
Dane, Brady & Haydon, LLP
37 Main Street
Post Office Box 540
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 369-8333
(978) 369-3106
thaydon@danelaw.com
Christopher I. Henry Esq.
Bendett & McHugh PC
270 Farmington Avenue, Suite 151
Farmington, CT 06032
(508) 809-8030
(860) 773-6328
christopher.ian.henry@gmail.com
Richard A. Hogan Esq.
CATIC
101 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(860) 257-0606
(860) 563-4833
rhogan@catic.com
George T. Holler Esq.
Holler Law Firm, LLC
185 Plains Road, Suite 108E
Milford, CT 06461
(203) 301-4333
georgeh@hollerlawfirm.com
Lincoln G. Kaiser Esq.
Reed, Adami & Kaiser, P.C.
95 Belmont Street, Suite Two
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 587-1800
(506) 436-6021
lincoln.kaiser@rakpc.com
Katerina A. Kalabokis Esq.
Kalabokis Law, PLLC
227 Chelmsford Street
Chelmsford, MA 01824
(603) 965-2599
KKalabokis@Kalabokislaw.com
Matthew A. Kane Esq.
Laredo & Smith, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 650
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 443-1100
kane@laredosmith.com
Michele F. Kasabula Esq.
Law Office of Michele F. Kasabula, PLLC
156 Worcester-Providence Turnpike, Suite 31
Sutton, MA 01590
(508) 865-8500
(508) 865-8510
michele@kasabulalaw.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Betsy J. Kelley Esq.
Platinum Title and Closing Services, P.C.
1185 Turnpike Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
(617) 575-2200
(866) 308-2005
betsy@platinumtitleandclosing.com
Melanie E. Kido Esq.
CATIC
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 703-2990
(508) 616-6914
mkido@catic.com
Matthew R. Kobelski Esq.
Credentials Title & Escrow
148A Massachusetts Avenue
Arlington, MA 02474
(617) 938-3407
(617) 938-3409
Mattkobe@crelegal.com
Paul D. Lambert Esq.
Law Office of Paul D. Lambert
Post Office Box 892
401 Andover Street, Suite 201-B
North Andover, MA 01845
(844) 773-2552
(877) 396-5164
pdllaw@comcast.net
Michael Ralph Landers Esq.
Law Office of Arthur P. Skarmeas, LLC
447 Boston Street, Suite 11
Topsfield, MA 01983
(978) 417-6059
(978) 887-7293
mlanderslaw@yahoo.com
Nancy A. Lee Esq.
Lee & Associates, P.C.
40 Willard Street, Suite G101
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 934-1668
(617) 934-1638
nlee@leeassociatespc.com
Kosta Ligris Esq.
Ligris + Associates, PC
399 Boylston Street, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
kligris@ligris.com
Martin A. Loria Esq.
Adelson Loria & Weisman P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 802
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
mloria@alwfirm.com
Robert F. Lynch Jr., Esq.
Phifer Pinkham, LLC
1900 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 309
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 409-7409
(617) 419-1199
rlynch@phiferpinkham.com
Joseph John Machado Esq.
Law Office of Joseph Machado
236 South Main Street
Fall River, MA 02721
(508) 525-0173
contact@jmachadolaw.com
Michael Magerer Esq.
Michael Magerer & Associates, P.C.
109 Highland Avenue
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 453-0800
(781) 453-0606
mmagerer@maglaw.us
Caitlin Marie Magnan Esq.
Law Office of Michelle M. Murray
188 Main Street, Suite One
Spencer, MA 01562
(508) 885-4405
(508) 885-3551
caitlin@attorneymichellemurray.com
Alyssa M. Mahegan Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
31 Harvard Street
Dedham, MA 02026
(617) 655-4976
(617) 247-8487
amahegan@firstam.com
Derek M. Massey Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 314-1592
(617) 247-8487
dmassey@firstam.com
Drew Thomas Melville Esq.
Melville Law, P.A.
101 NE 3rd Avenue, Suite 1500
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 336-9366
drew@melville.law
Yansi Morales
MT Law, LLC
50 Milk Street, 14th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(781) 780-6553
(888) 345-1388
yansi@mtlawllc.com
Melissa B. Morrow Esq.
Lieberman Law Office, P.C.
One Gateway Center
300 Washington Street, Suite 160
Newton, MA 02458
(857) 297-2409
(617) 249-6807
mmorrow@gbllaw.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Diep Thi Nguyen Esq.
Elite Title & Closing Service, LLC
2900 Pawtucket Avenue
East Providence (Riverside), RI 02915
(401) 438-0000
(401) 369-7877
dderosa@elitetitle-closing.com
Timothy P. O'Connor Esq.
Bendett & McHugh PC
60 Manmar Drive, Suite 7
Plainville, MA 02762
(508) 919-8639
(860) 409-0626
toconnor@bmpc-law.com
Stephanie A. Perini-Hegarty Esq.
Cohn & Dussi, LLC
68 Harrison Ave, Suite 502
Boston, MA 02111
(781) 494-0200
(781) 494-0208
sperinihegarty@cohnanddussi.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
(617) 666-2794
jrichards@dardeno.com
Scott Barry Rubin Esq.
Silverstein & Creedon
71 Legion Parkway, 3rd Floor
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 587-0142
(508) 588-2667
srube32@gmail.com
Theresa M. Santoro Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, PC
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 314-1905
(617) 523-5653
tsantoro@cushingdolan.com
Craig D. Singer Esq.
21 Cheever Street
Danvers, MA 01923
(781) 888-5551
craigdsinger@gmail.com
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Joel A. Stein Esq.
Law Office of Joel A. Stein
17 Accord Park Drive, Suite 106
Norwell, MA 02061
(781) 878-5600
(781) 843-1573
jstein@steintitle.com
Lisa Vesperman Still Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 660-3078
lstill@wfgnationaltitle.com
Joseph P. Sullivan Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
800 Boylston Street, Suite 2820
Boston, MA 02199
(888) 505-8558
jsullivan@firstam.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Dugan, Cannon, Raymond & Weil, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 541-3008
mst@dcdclaw.com
Carol E. Willoughby Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(603) 226-1613
(617) 247-8487
cwilloughby@firstam.com
Scott Woods
Silva Law / Quicksilva Title, LLC
206 Holland Street
Somerville, MA 02144
(617) 666-9977
scott@myquicksilva.com
Andrea Shamsi Youman Esq.
Law Office of Andrea Youman
275 Waverley Avenue
Newton, MA 02458
(617) 916-9224
asyouman@gmail.com