The Paralegal Section provides educational opportunities for its members, offering input and suggestions to REBA’s Continuing Education Section, for programs at the Association’s semi-annual conferences. The group also offers members open meetings on topics of general interest, as well as round-table discussions. A further objective is the delivery of news and intelligence about changes and updates affecting all areas of real estate practice, as well as practical tools.

The section boasts diversity among its members in both their areas of concentration and demographics. Members of the group work in residential and commercial real estate and possess expertise in such areas as multi-state and national commercial closings, residential closings, residential short sales and foreclosures, title insurance claims, title insurance underwriting, and management and training. The group is represented by members who work in downtown Boston, central Massachusetts, Metro-west, the north and south shores, and several contiguous states.

The section offers the opportunity to build relationships among dedicated paralegals within the profession while providing support, networking and camaraderie to its members. The group meets approximately six times per year and maintains email contact on a regular basis.

Officers

Co-Chair
Jacqueline A. Waters Adams
Lieberman Law Office, P.C.
One Gateway Center
300 Washington Street, Suite 160
Newton, MA 02458
(617) 244-3200
(617) 916-0603
jwatersadams@gbllaw.com
Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Sharon Tonelli Garcia
CATIC
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(413) 272-8939
(860) 563-4833
sgarcia@catic.com

Members

Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street, H-402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Donald A. Brown
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9220
(617) 247-8487
donaldbrown@firstam.com
Cynthia Collins
Bernstein Shur
100 Middle Street
West Tower
Portland, ME 04101
(207) 774-1200
(207) 774-1127
ccollins@bernsteinshur.com
Keri J. Dailey
The Community Builders, Inc.
185 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 695-9595
kdailey@tcbinc.org
Denald Ellen Doonan
Title Research Group, LLC
39 Dodge Street, Suite 297
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 502-5510
(978) 356-0170
TitleResearchGrp@aol.com
William C. Finn CRP
William C. Finn Associates, Inc.
96 Dog Lane
Post Office Box 396
Marshfield Hills, MA 02051
(781) 834-9096
wfwcfa@verizon.net
Edward T. Forristall
CATIC
1601 Trapelo Road, Suite 270
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 237-8770
(508) 616-6914
EdF@catic.com
Molly Grace Gorman
Sullivan & Worcester, LLP
One Post Office Square
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 338-2430
(617) 338-2880
mgorman@sandw.com
Shannon L. Hogan
Goodwin LLP
100 Northern Avenue
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 570-8714
(617) 523-1231
shogan@goodwinlaw.com
Patricia M. O'Halloran
The Community Builders, Inc.
185 Dartmouth Street
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 221-8731
(617) 482-3868
patricia.ohalloran@tcbinc.org
MaryAnn O'Leary
Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
101 Walnut Street
Post Office Box 9151
Watertown, MA 02471
(617) 607-2182
(617) 924-2286
moleary@vhb.com
Jacqueline Othmer
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 Summer Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3580
(617) 345-3299
jothmer@burnslev.com
Karen L. Pelletier
Bernstein Shur
100 Middle Street
West Tower
Portland, ME 04101
(207) 228-7337
(207) 774-1127
kpelletier@bernsteinshur.com
Nicole L. Pinkos Esq.
Hornung & Scimone, P.C.
Five Commonwealth Road, Suite 4B
Natick, MA 01760
(508) 651-1090
(508) 651-9337
nicole@hornungscimone.com
Carrie B. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
crainen@rainenlaw.com
Amy K. Russo
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 351-1643
arusso@wfgnationaltitle.com
Angela M. Scarpa
Law Offices of Bryan E. Chase
25 D Washington Square
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 373-7100
ams@bryanchaselaw.com
Robert M. Stone
Olde Ipswich Researchers
170 County Road
Ipswich, MA 01938
(978) 356-0715
rstone19@verizon.net
Roberta Sweeney
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 Summer Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3000
(617) 345-3299
bsweeney@burnslev.com