The section’s mission is to reach out to lawyers that are new to real estate practice or new to the profession and to introduce them to the many benefits of REBA membership, including the peer-to-peer mentoring program. The section hosts regular one-hour lunch events at which a speaker will present and provide written materials on a topic that is useful to the new lawyer, e.g., how to take or defend a deposition, how to conduct a real estate closing, and how to avoid conflicts of interest in your practice. In advance of these lunch meetings, the section co-chairs solicit input from section members and others about which topics are important to them.

The section is also committed to connecting new lawyers with other professionals, members of REBA, and members of the judiciary through hosted networking receptions throughout the year. The section also maintains a member email distribution list that encourages questions to the section’s co-chairs about REBA, real estate practice, and networking. All new lawyers are welcome to join and actively participate in this section.

Officers

Co-Chair
Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq.
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6517
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq., At-Large
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com

Members

Karen A. Adamski Esq.
O'Brien & Adamski, Attorneys at Law
25 Main Street
Post Office Box 205
Easthampton, MA 01027
(413) 527-4600
(413) 529-9666
attorneykadamski@gmail.com
Katherine C. Bailey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
KBailey@rc.com
Andrew L. Baldwin Esq.
Goldberg Segalla LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
abaldwin@goldbergsegalla.com
Kendra L. Berardi Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5943
(617) 557-5999
kberardi@rc.com
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4607
(781) 817-4910
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Olympia A. Bowker Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
obowker@mcgregorlaw.com
Alexandria K. Castaldo Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
acastaldo@phillips-angley.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 921-0009
(617) 507-5696
bcronin@murphypc.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr., Esq.
Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti, LLP
70 Bailey Boulevard
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 994-2788
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
Michael A. Dunning Esq.
Dunning, Kirrane, McNichols & Garner, LLP
133 Falmouth Road
Post Office Box 560
Mashpee, MA 02649
508-477-6500
508-477-5697
mdunning@dunningkirrane.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Greater Boston Legal Services - Boston Office
197 Friend Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 371-1234
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@gbls.org
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Adamantia K. Giannakis Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
agiannakis@princelobel.com
Kristopher Gosselin Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
gosselin@nspllp.com
Lauren Grillo Esq.
STAG Industrial, Inc.
One Federal Street, Floor 23
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-4777
(617) 574-0052
grillo.lauren@gmail.com
Amy B. Hackett Esq.
Eckert, Seamans, Cherin & Mellott, LLC - Boston Office
2 International Place, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 342-6867
(617) 342-6899
ahackett@eckertseamans.com
Derek Braeden Heltzel Esq.
Ricciardelli & Small, LLC
124 Main Street, Suite 203
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 242-4100
heltzeld@bc.edu
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Robert Keith Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Crystal Huff Esq.
Law Office of Crystal Huff
368 West Broadway, Suite Three
South Boston, MA 02127
(857) 321-2000
cghuff@outlook.com
Crystal Huff Esq.
Law Office of Crystal Huff
368 West Broadway, Suite Three
South Boston, MA 02127
(857) 321-2000
cghuff@outlook.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Kerline Jean-Louis Esq.
KJL Law Firm
519 Somerville Avenue
Somerville, MA 02143
(617) 684-5753
(617) 841-7308
kerline@kjllawfirm.com
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
(781) 894-6848
skeefe@connorslaws.com
Sarah J. Long Esq.
Long Legal Group, LLC
Post Office Box 3288
Waquoit, MA 02536
(508) 289-1155
(508) 437-8404
sarah@longlegalgroup.com
Michael Lonzana Esq.
MLL Law LLC
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 306
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(617) 817-0994
lonzanalegal@gmail.com
Nicole Mannes Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, PC - Norwood Office
520 Providence Highway, Suite 10
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 278-9901
nmannes@cushingdolan.com
Justin Brian McCarthy Esq.
McCarthy Legal Group
275 Grove Street, Suite 2400
Newton, MA 02466
(617) 332-1633
jbm@mccarthylegalgroup.com
Michael J. McDermott Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 229-1626
(617) 542-4808
mmcdermott@daintorpy.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Katharine B. Mitchell Esq.
160 Cambridge Park Drive, Apartment 376
Cambridge, MA 02140
(860) 944-1738
mitchell.katharine@gmail.com
Andrew Wellington Monthey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
amonthey@rc.com
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
17 Buckingham Road
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 603-6835
gmuln88@gmail.com
Virgilio R. Ong Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
virgilio_ong@yahoo.com
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
Two International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
jrichards@dardeno.com
Derek A. Rodman Esq.
Jones Day - Boston Office
100 High Street, 22nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
drodman@jonesday.com
Alexander Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-1100
(617) 574-1100
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Adam M. Schecter Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
amschecter@gmail.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
Two Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Nicole Joanne Schneider
20 Mount Vernon Street, Apartment B2
Boston, MA 02108
nschneider2@suffolk.edu
Catherine M. Scott Esq.
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Federal Reserve Plaza
600 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 951-2020
(617) 951-2125
cscott@peabodyarnold.com
Nicholas P. Shapiro Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 367-8787
(617) 227-8992
nshapiro@phillips-angley.com
Eric G. Shupin Esq.
Citizens' Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
eshupin@chapa.org
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
(617) 719-2844
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Boston Community Capital - Boston
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Boston (Roxbury), MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com
John Ford Tedeman Esq.
23 Trenton Street, Suite Two
Boston (Charlestown), MA 02129
(617) 835-0698
john@tedemanlaw.com
Brenna M. Toomey Esq.
Cumsky & Levin, LLP
Six University Road
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 492-9700
(617) 492-9020
btoomey@cumskylevin.com