The section’s mission is to reach out to lawyers that are new to real estate practice or new to the profession and to introduce them to the many benefits of REBA membership, including the peer-to-peer mentoring program. The section hosts regular one-hour lunch events at which a speaker will present and provide written materials on a topic that is useful to the new lawyer, e.g., how to take or defend a deposition, how to conduct a real estate closing, and how to avoid conflicts of interest in your practice. In advance of these lunch meetings, the section co-chairs solicit input from section members and others about which topics are important to them.

The section is also committed to connecting new lawyers with other professionals, members of REBA, and members of the judiciary through hosted networking receptions throughout the year. The section also maintains a member email distribution list that encourages questions to the section’s co-chairs about REBA, real estate practice, and networking. All new lawyers are welcome to join and actively participate in this section.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Co-Chair
Robert Keith Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Co-Chair
Katherine Prifti Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9210
(617) 247-8487
kprifti@firstam.com

Members

Karen A. Adamski Esq.
O'Brien & Adamski, Attorneys at Law
25 Main Street
Post Office Box 205
Easthampton, MA 01027
(413) 527-4600
(413) 529-9666
attorneykadamski@gmail.com
Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq., At-Large
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6535
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Katherine C. Bailey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, 26th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
KBailey@rc.com
Brian Charles Beaulieu Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2140
(617) 310-9309
bbeaulieu@nutter.com
Kendra L. Berardi Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, 26th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5943
(617) 557-5999
kberardi@rc.com
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4607
(781) 817-4910
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Olympia A. Bowker Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
obowker@mcgregorlaw.com
Alexandria K. Castaldo Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(866) 675-2109
(617) 227-8992
acastaldo@phillips-angley.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Robert Joseph Connell Jr.
20 Gladstone Street
Quincy (Squantum), MA 02171
(617) 549-6535
rob@connellre.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Pulgini & Norton, LLP
10 Forbes Road West, Suite 410
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-2200
(781) 843-4900
bcronin@pulgininorton.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Pulgini & Norton, LLP
10 Forbes Road West, Suite 410
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-2200
(781) 843-4900
bcronin@pulgininorton.com
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
Michael A. Dunning Esq.
Dunning, Kirrane, McNichols & Garner, LLP
133 Falmouth Road (Route 28)
Post Office Box 560
Mashpee, MA 02649
(508) 477-6500
(508) 477-5697
mdunning@dunningkirrane.com
Amanda V. Flores Esq.
Gallagher & Cavanaugh, LLP
The Gaslight Building
22 Shattuck Street
Lowell, MA 01852
(978) 870-8011
(978) 452-0482
amandaf@gcattorneys.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Amy B. Hackett Esq.
Eckert, Seamans, Cherin & Mellott, LLC
Two International Place, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 342-6867
(617) 342-6899
ahackett@eckertseamans.com
Derek B. Heltzel Esq.
Ricciardelli & Small, LLC
124 Main Street, Suite 203
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 242-4100
(617) 242-2690
heltzeld@bc.edu
Crystal Huff Esq.
Post Office Box 191
Accord, MA 02018
(857) 321-2000
cghuff@outlook.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
(781) 894-6848
skeefe@connorslaws.com
Sarah J. Long Esq.
Long Legal Group, LLC
Post Office Box 3288
Waquoit, MA 02536
(508) 289-1155
(508) 437-8404
sarah@longlegalgroup.com
Robert F. Lynch Jr., Esq.
Phifer Pinkham, LLC
1900 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 309
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 409-7409
(617) 419-1199
rlynch@pandpllc.com
Joseph John Machado Esq.
Law Office of Joseph Machado
236 South Main Street
Fall River, MA 02721
(508) 525-0173
contact@jmachadolaw.com
Caitlin Marie Magnan Esq.
Law Office of Michelle M. Murray
188 Main Street, Suite One
Spencer, MA 01562
(508) 885-4405
(508) 885-3551
caitlin@attorneymichellemurray.com
Nicole Mannes Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, PC
520 Providence Highway, Suite 10
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 278-9901
(781) 278-9911
nmannes@cushingdolan.com
Justin B. McCarthy Esq.
McCarthy Legal Group, LLC
275 Grove Street, Suite 2-400
Newton, MA 02466
(617) 564-1044
(617) 332-3872
jbm@mccarthylegalgroup.com
Michael J. McDermott Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 229-1626
(617) 542-4808
mmcdermott@daintorpy.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Katharine B. Mitchell Esq.
160 Cambridge Park Drive, Apartment 376
Cambridge, MA 02140
(860) 944-1738
mitchell.katharine@gmail.com
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
17 Buckingham Road
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 603-6835
gmuln88@gmail.com
Timothy Peter O'Connor Esq.
61 Leyden Street, Unit Two
East Boston, MA 02128
(630) 461-5879
toconnor2424@gmail.com
Virgilio R. Ong Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
vong@warshawlaw.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
(617) 666-2794
jrichards@dardeno.com
Michelle Gabrielle Rosin Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
265 Franklin Street, Suite 1801
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 934-4577
mrosin@lawmtm.com
Alexander B. Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP
Exchange Place
53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-1000
(617) 345-1300
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
7 Felton Street, 2nd Floor
Hudson, MA 01749
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Adam M. Schecter Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
amschecter@gmail.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
Two Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Catherine M. Scott Esq.
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Federal Reserve Plaza
600 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 951-2020
(617) 951-2125
cscott@peabodyarnold.com
Nicholas P. Shapiro Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 367-8787
(617) 227-8992
nshapiro@phillips-angley.com
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
(617) 719-2844
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8046
(617) 456-8100
atan@princelobel.com
Valerie A. Weber Esq.
Smith-Weiss & Shepard, P.C.
47 Factory Street
Nashua, NH 03060
(603) 883-1571
(603) 883-1574
vaw@nhlaw-nashua.com