The Litigation Section is open to all civil litigators who represent clients in disputes involving real estate in the state and federal courts, as well as in arbitration proceedings and other forums. The section hosts regular luncheon meetings for speakers to present matters of interest to the members, including recent trial or appellate decisions and ways in which to maintain and improve the members’ professionalism, ethics, civility and advocacy skills. Recent speakers have included Trial Court Chief Justice Paula M. Carey and Court Administrator Harry Spence.

The section is also an active forum for the exchange of ideas leading to the improvement of individual trial skills as well as an advocate for updating legislation for the jurisdiction and streamlining the operation of the Land Court. Members of the section are often called upon by judges of the Land Court to help improve the operation of the Land Court, such as the Limited Assistance Representation program implemented in 2013.

Involvement in the Committee is a great way to keep your practice up-to-date and to meet other real estate litigators and judges outside of court.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Daniel P. Dain Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4850
(617) 542-4808
ddain@daintorpy.com
Co-Chair
Johanna W. Schneider Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9723
(617) 227-0781
jschneider@hembar.com

Members

Lima Agranovich Esq.
Agranovich & Genin Legal, LLC
1320 Centre Street, Suite 201B
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 965-5529
(617) 965-4529
lima_aglegal@verizon.net
Edmund A. Allcock Esq.
Marcus Errico Emmer Brooks PC
45 Braintree Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000
(781) 843-1529
eallcock@meeb.com
Donna M. Ashton Esq.
Ashton Law, PC
28 Church Street, Suite 10
Winchester, MA 01890
(781) 756-6600
(888) 756-6680
dma@ashton-law.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Kathleen R. Berard Esq.
309 Taunton Ave, Suite 2
Seekonk, MA 02771
(508) 557-1453
(508) 557-0829
kate@prospect.law
Donald F. Borenstein Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
don@jbllclaw.com
John E. Bowen Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1161
(617) 542-7437
jbowen@rackemann.com
Clayton Wade Brite Esq.
Adelson Loria & Weisman P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 802
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
cbrite@alwfirm.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
Six Beacon Street, Suite 215
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 248-9800
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Kate Moran Carter Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 453-4354
(617) 542-4808
kcarter@daintorpy.com
Alexandria K. Castaldo Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(866) 675-2109
(617) 227-8992
acastaldo@phillips-angley.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
220 Main Street, Suite 202
Falmouth, MA 02541
(508) 548-1155
mari@marichamberlain.com
J. Chase Chiasson Esq.
Chiasson Law Office
226 Massachusetts Avenue
Post Office Box 1554
Arlington, MA 02474
(617) 982-2973
chase@chiassonlaw.com
Denise Ann Chicoine Esq.
Englander & Chicoine, P.C.
44 School Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-7440
(617) 723-8849
dchicoine@ec-attorneys.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
(617) 367-1363
joecoluntino@gmail.com
John P. Connelly Esq.
Hinckley Allen & Snyder, LLP
28 State Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-9000
(617) 345-9020
jconnelly@hinckleyallen.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
(781) 595-3311
(781) 592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
Jennifer L. DiCarlo Esq.
Law Office of Jennifer DiCarlo, PLLC
Post Office 1942
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 548-9999
(781) 623-0414
jdicarlo@dicarlolegal.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 721-2804
(617) 573-1120
jdonnellybos@icloud.com
Edward S. Englander Esq.
Englander & Chicoine, P.C.
44 School Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-7440
(617) 723-8849
eenglander@ec-attorneys.com
Lauren C. Galvin Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1118
(617) 542-7437
lgalvin@rackemann.com
Heather M. Gamache Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1162
(617) 542-7437
hgamache@rackemann.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8148
(617) 824-2020
pgelzinis@pierceatwood.com
Alexandra H. Glover Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
glover@lazanlaw.com
Howard S. Goldman Esq.
Goldman & Pease, LLP
160 Gould Street, Suite 320
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 292-1080
(781) 239-8909
hgoldman@goldmanpease.com
Jordana Roubicek Greenman Esq.
Jordana Roubicek Greenman, Attorney at Law
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 379-6669
(617) 379-6669
jordana@jrglegal.com
Ryan D. Grondahl
144 Washington Street, Unit 1
Boston (Brighton), MA 02135
(317) 440-5787
Grondahl.r@northeastern.edu
Andrew R. Hamilton Esq.
McLane Middleton, P.A.
300 Trade Center, Suite 7000
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 904-2700
(781) 904-2701
andrew.hamilton@mclane.com
Derek B. Heltzel Esq.
Standard Title & Escrow, PC
274 Main Street, Suite 302
Reading, MA 01867
(602) 451-4130
(781) 394-5851
derek@standardclosing.com
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Crystal Huff Esq.
7 Independence Lane
Hingham, MA 02043
(857) 321-2000
(781) 740-0239
cghuff@outlook.com
Brian M. Hurley Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1129
(617) 542-7437
BHurley@Rackemann.com
Carl Hurvich Esq.
Moretti Perlow & Bonin
1070 Reservoir Avenue
Cranston, RI 02910
(401) 943-5500
carl.hurvich@gmail.com
Shamus J. Hyland Esq.
City of Boston - Public Facilities
26 Court Street, 10th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 635-3557
shamus.hyland@boston.gov
Carl R. Johnson III, Esq.
Law Office of Carl R. Johnson, III, Esq.
45 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 200
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-0800
(781) 848-2220
crjohnson@crj-law.com
Matthew A. Kane Esq.
Laredo & Smith, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 650
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 443-1100
kane@laredosmith.com
Donald H. Katz Esq.
35 Dunster Road
Sudbury, MA 01776
(617) 973-1500
(617) 973-1520
dhk@dhkandassociates.com
Jessica Gray Kelly Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2080
(617) 646-2222
jgkelly@sherin.com
Kendra Ashley Kinscherf Esq.
Office of the Attorney General
One Ashburton Place, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 963-2888
kendra.kinscherf@state.ma.us
Stacie A. Kosinski Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1138
(617) 542-7437
skosinski@rackemann.com
Giles L. Krill Esq.
Fidelity National Law Group
125 High Street, Suite 1813
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 316-0146
giles.krill@fnf.com
Kimberly K. Kroha Esq.
Baker, Braverman & Barbadoro, P.C.
300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 500
Quincy, MA 02169
(781) 848-9610
(781) 848-9790
kimberlyk@bbb-lawfirm.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
53 State Street, Suite 2700
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Sarah J. Long Esq.
Long Legal Group, LLC
Post Office Box 3288
Waquoit, MA 02536
(508) 289-1155
(508) 437-8404
sarah@longlegalgroup.com
Barbara J. Macy Esq.
Barbara J. Macy, Attorney at Law
65A Atlantic Avenue
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 720-4005
(617) 720-4007
bjm@macwein.com
Michael Magerer Esq.
Michael Magerer & Associates, P.C.
109 Highland Avenue
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 453-0800
(781) 453-0606
mmagerer@maglaw.us
Jennifer L. Markowski Esq.
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
60 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 807-8962
(617) 951-2125
jmarkowski@fmglaw.com
Amy Marie McCallen Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 328-8248
(781) 817-4910
mccallen@lawmtm.com
Shawn M. McCormack Esq.
Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
One Boston Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 589-3895
(617) 305-3111
smccormack@davismalm.com
Michael J. McHugh Esq.
Michael J. McHugh, P.C.
101 Federal Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 314-6349
(617) 314-6350
mmchugh@mjmfirm.com
Cameron Snow Merrill Esq.
Merrill & McGeary
100 State Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-1760
(617) 523-4893
cmerrill@merrillmcgeary.com
Paul Michienzie Esq.
Michienzie & Sawin, LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 501
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 227-5660
(617) 227-5882
pm@masatlaw.com
M. Patrick Moore Jr., Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9715
pmoore@hembar.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Samuel B. Moskowitz Esq.
Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
One Boston Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 589-3805
(617) 305-3105
smoskowitz@davismalm.com
Paul M. Novak Esq.
392 West Boylston Street
Worcester, MA 01606
(508) 853-8555
(508) 852-6001
paulmnovak@hotmail.com
Gregory D. Oberhauser Esq.
Oberhauser Law
6 Courthouse Lane, Suite 5
Chelmsford, MA 01824
(978) 452-1116
(978) 452-8199
Gregory@Oberhauserlaw.com
Gordon M. Orloff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1188
(617) 542-7437
gorloff@rackemann.com
Stephanie A. Perini-Hegarty Esq.
Cohn & Dussi, LLC
68 Harrison Ave, Suite 502
Boston, MA 02111
(781) 494-0200
(781) 494-0208
sperinihegarty@cohnanddussi.com
Donald R. Pinto Jr., Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 824-2020
dpinto@pierceatwood.com
Peter L. Puciloski Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
puciloski@lazanlaw.com
Joel B. Quick Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8131
(617) 824-2020
jquick@pierceatwood.com
Lauren E. Reznick Esq.
Land Court of Massachusetts
Three Pemberton Square
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 788-7405
(617) 788-8951
lauren.reznick@jud.state.ma.us
Leah A Rochwarg Esq.
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP
Seaport East
Two Seaport Lane, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 946-4957
(617) 946-4801
lrochwarg@icloud.com
Scott Barry Rubin Esq.
Silverstein & Creedon
71 Legion Parkway, 3rd Floor
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 587-0142
(508) 588-2667
srube32@gmail.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
7 Felton Street, 2nd Floor
Hudson, MA 01749
(774) 242-8381
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Charles M. Sabatt Esq.
540 Main Street, Suite Eight
Barnstable (Hyannis), MA 02601
(508) 775-5050
cms@sabattlaw.com
Douglas W. Salvesen Esq.
Yurko, Salvesen & Remz, P.C.
One Washington Mall, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-6900
(617) 723-6905
dsalvesen@bizlit.com
Dylan Sanders Esq.
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, P.C.
101 Merrimac Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 549-5828
(617) 523-4001
sanders@sugarmanrogers.com
Natalie B. Sawyer Esq.
Massachusetts Division of Capital Asset Management
One Ashburton Place, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(857) 204-1263
natalie.sawyer@mass.gov
Jesse D. Schomer Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
jschomer@regnante.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-3900
(617) 424-6599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Steven F. Smoot Esq.
Smoot Law Office, P.C.
Post Office Box 120245
Boston, MA 02112
(617) 345-9600
(617) 345-0880
smoot@smootlaw.com
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Ryan D. Sullivan Esq.
Curran Antonelli, LLP
177 Huntington Ave, 17th Floor
Boston, MA 02115
(781) 316-6634
(857) 233-4716
rsullivan@curranantonelli.com
Diane C. Tillotson Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 227-7940
(617) 227-0781
dtillotson@hembar.com
Sarah A. Turano-Flores Esq.
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2000
(617) 310-9000
sturano-flores@nutter.com
Thomas J. Walsh Esq.
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Newton Highlands, MA 02458
(617) 558-8461
(617) 243-4076
twalsh@harmonlaw.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, PC
77 Newbury Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2705
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com