The Litigation Section is open to all civil litigators who represent clients in disputes involving real estate in the state and federal courts, as well as in arbitration proceedings and other forums. The section hosts regular luncheon meetings for speakers to present matters of interest to the members, including recent trial or appellate decisions and ways in which to maintain and improve the members’ professionalism, ethics, civility and advocacy skills. Recent speakers have included Trial Court Chief Justice Paula M. Carey and Court Administrator Harry Spence.

The section is also an active forum for the exchange of ideas leading to the improvement of individual trial skills as well as an advocate for updating legislation for the jurisdiction and streamlining the operation of the Land Court. Members of the section are often called upon by judges of the Land Court to help improve the operation of the Land Court, such as the Limited Assistance Representation program implemented in 2013.

Involvement in the Committee is a great way to keep your practice up-to-date and to meet other real estate litigators and judges outside of court.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Daniel P. Dain Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4850
(617) 542-4808
ddain@daintorpy.com
Co-Chair
Thomas J. Walsh Esq.
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Post Office Box 610389
Newton Highlands, MA 02458
(617) 558-8461
(617) 243-4076
twalsh@harmonlaw.com

Members

Edmund A. Allcock Esq.
Marcus Errico Emmer Brooks PC
45 Braintree Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000
(781) 843-1529
eallcock@meeb.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
Six Beacon Street, Suite 215
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Kate Moran Carter Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 453-4354
(617) 542-4808
kcarter@daintorpy.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Marc E. Chapdelaine Esq.
Chapdelaine Law Office, P.C.
325 Central Street
Saugus, MA 01906
(617) 367-2427
(617) 367-2428
marc@chapdelainelaw.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
John P. Connelly Esq.
Hinckley Allen & Snyder, LLP
28 State Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-9000
(617) 345-9020
jconnelly@hinckleyallen.com
Chloe Danielle Coravos Esq.
Dalton & Finegold, LLP
34 Essex Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 470-8400
chloe.coravos@gmail.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
(781) 595-3311
(781) 592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.m.donnelly@mass.gov
Edward S. Englander Esq.
Englander & Chicoine, P.C.
44 School Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-7440
(617) 723-8849
eenglander@ec-attorneys.com
Lauren Clifford Galvin Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1118
(617) 542-7437
lgalvin@rackemann.com
Heather M. Gamache Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1162
(617) 542-7437
hgamache@rackemann.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Alexandra H. Glover Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
glover@lazanlaw.com
Howard S. Goldman Esq.
Goldman & Pease, LLP
160 Gould Street, Suite 320
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 292-1080
(781) 239-8909
hgoldman@goldmanpease.com
Jordana Roubicek Greenman Esq.
Jordana Roubicek Greenman, Attorney at Law
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 379-6669
(617) 379-6669
jordana@jrglegal.com
Andrew R. Hamilton Esq.
McLane Middleton, P.A.
300 Trade Center, Suite 7000
Woburn, MA 01801
(781) 904-2700
(781) 904-2701
andrew.hamilton@mclane.com
Derek B. Heltzel Esq.
Ricciardelli & Small, LLC
124 Main Street, Suite 203
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 242-4100
(617) 242-2690
heltzeld@bc.edu
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Donald H. Katz Esq.
35 Dunster Road
Sudbury, MA 01776
(617) 973-1500
(617) 973-1520
dhk@dhkandassociates.com
Stacie A. Kosinski Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1138
(617) 542-7437
skosinski@rackemann.com
Giles L. Krill Esq.
Fidelity National Law Group
125 High Street, Suite 1813
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 316-0146
giles.krill@fnf.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Sarah J. Long Esq.
Long Legal Group, LLC
Post Office Box 3288
Waquoit, MA 02536
(508) 289-1155
(508) 437-8404
sarah@longlegalgroup.com
Jennifer L. Markowski Esq.
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
60 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 807-8962
(617) 951-2125
jmarkowski@fmglaw.com
Amy Marie McCallen Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 328-8248
(781) 817-4910
mccallen@lawmtm.com
Cameron Snow Merrill Esq.
Merrill & McGeary
100 State Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-1760
(617) 523-4893
cmerrill@merrillmcgeary.com
Paul Michienzie Esq.
Michienzie & Sawin, LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 501
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 227-5660
(617) 227-5882
pm@masatlaw.com
M. Patrick Moore Jr., Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9715
pmoore@hembar.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Gregory D. Oberhauser Esq.
Six Courthouse Lane, Suite Five
Chelmsford, AL 01824
(978) 452-1116
(978) 452-8199
Gregory@Oberhauserlaw.com
Gordon M. Orloff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1188
(617) 542-7437
gorloff@rackemann.com
Stephanie A. Perini-Hegarty Esq.
Cohn Dussi & Bilodeau LLC
68 Harrison Ave, Suite 502
Boston, MA 02111
(781) 494-0202
(781) 494-0208
sperinihegarty@cohnanddussi.com
Sharon M. Petrillo Esq.
Greenbaum, Nagel, Fisher & Paliotti, LLP
200 High Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-4300
(617) 482-5067
smpetrillo@greenbaumnagel.com
Donald R. Pinto Jr., Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 824-2020
dpinto@pierceatwood.com
Peter L. Puciloski Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
puciloski@lazanlaw.com
Lauren E. Reznick Esq.
Land Court of Massachusetts
Suffolk County Courthouse
Three Pemberton Square
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 788-7405
(617) 788-8951
lauren.reznick@jud.state.ma.us
Leah A Rochwarg Esq.
Seyfarth Shaw, LLP
Seaport East
Two Seaport Lane, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 946-4800
(617) 946-4801
lrochwarg@seyfarth.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
7 Felton Street, 2nd Floor
Hudson, MA 01749
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Charles M. Sabatt Esq.
540 Main Street, Suite 8
Barnstable (Hyannis), MA 02601
(508) 775-5050
cms@sabattlaw.com
Douglas W. Salvesen Esq.
Yurko, Salvesen & Remz, P.C.
One Washington Mall, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-6900
(617) 723-6905
dsalvesen@bizlit.com
Natalie B. Sawyer Esq.
Massachusetts Division of Capital Asset Management
One Ashburton Place, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(857) 204-1263
natalie.sawyer@mass.gov
Johanna W. Schneider Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9723
(617) 227-0781
schneider@hembar.com
Jesse D. Schomer Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
jschomer@regnante.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-3900
(617) 424-6599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Steven F. Smoot Esq.
Smoot Law Office, P.C.
Post Office Box 120245
Boston, MA 02112
(617) 345-9600
(617) 345-0880
smoot@smootlaw.com
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Sean Stephen Tiernan Esq.
Georges Cote LLP
235 Marginal Street, Suite Three
Chelsea, MA 02150
(617) 791-3538
(617) 884-1000
stiernan@georgescotelaw.com
Diane C. Tillotson Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 227-7940
(617) 227-0781
dtillotson@hembar.com