The Litigation Section is open to all civil litigators who represent clients in disputes involving real estate in the state and federal courts, as well as in arbitration proceedings and other forums. The section hosts regular luncheon meetings for speakers to present matters of interest to the members, including recent trial or appellate decisions and ways in which to maintain and improve the members’ professionalism, ethics, civility and advocacy skills. Recent speakers have included Trial Court Chief Justice Paula M. Carey and Court Administrator Harry Spence.

The section is also an active forum for the exchange of ideas leading to the improvement of individual trial skills as well as an advocate for updating legislation for the jurisdiction and streamlining the operation of the Land Court. Members of the section are often called upon by judges of the Land Court to help improve the operation of the Land Court, such as the Limited Assistance Representation program implemented in 2013.

Involvement in the Committee is a great way to keep your practice up-to-date and to meet other real estate litigators and judges outside of court.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Jennifer L. Markowski Esq.
Peabody & Arnold LLP
Federal Reserve Plaza
600 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 951-2010
(617) 951-2125
jmarkowski@peabodyarnold.com
Co-Chair
Thomas J. Walsh Esq.
Harmon Law Offices, P.C.
150 California Street
Post Office Box 610389
Newton Highlands, MA 02458
(617) 558-0500
(617) 243-7304
twalsh@harmonlaw.com

Members

Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Edmund A. Allcock Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000
(781) 843-1529
eallcock@meeb.com
Donna M. Ashton Esq.
Ashton Law, PC
28 Church Street, Suite 10
Winchester, MA 01890
(781) 756-6600
(888) 756-6680
dma@ashton-law.com
Andrew L. Baldwin Esq.
Goldberg Segalla LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8000
(617) 456-8100
abaldwin@goldbergsegalla.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
Six Beacon Street, Suite 215
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Kate Moran Carter Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(857) 453-4354
(617) 542-4808
kcarter@daintorpy.com
Alexandria K. Castaldo Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
acastaldo@phillips-angley.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Tyler E. Chapman Esq.
Todd & Weld, LLP
One Federal Street, 27th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 624-4802
(617) 227-5777
tchapman@toddweld.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
John P. Connelly Esq.
Hinckley Allen & Snyder LLP - Boston Office
28 State Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-9000
(617) 345-9020
jconnelly@hinckleyallen.com
Daniel P. Dain Esq.
Dain / Torpy
745 Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-4800
(617) 542-4808
ddain@daintorpy.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr., Esq.
Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti, LLP
70 Bailey Boulevard
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 994-2788
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
781-595-3311
781-592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.m.donnelly@mass.gov
Edward S. Englander Esq.
Englander & Chicoine, P.C.
44 School Street, Suite 800
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-7440
(617) 723-8849
eenglander@ec-attorneys.com
Peter P. Gelzinis Esq.
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo, PC
One Financial Center, 42nd Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 542-6000
(617) 542-2241
PPGelzinis@mintz.com
Alexandra H. Glover Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
glover@lazanlaw.com
Howard S. Goldman Esq.
Goldman & Pease, LLP
160 Gould Street, Suite 320
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 292-1080
(781) 239-8909
hgoldman@goldmanpease.com
Edward A. Gottlieb Esq.
Law Office of Edward A. Gottlieb
309 Washington Street
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 789-5678
(617) 789-4788
edward@gottliebesq.com
Jordana Roubicek Greenman Esq.
Jordana Roubicek Greenman, Attorney at Law
185 Devonshire Street, Suite 302
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 379-6669
(617) 379-6669
jordana@jrglegal.com
Derek Braeden Heltzel Esq.
Ricciardelli & Small, LLC
124 Main Street, Suite 203
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 242-4100
heltzeld@bc.edu
Kathleen M. Heyer Esq.
Johnson & Borenstein, LLC - Andover Office
12 Chestnut Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-4488
(978) 475-6703
kathleen.heyer@jbllclaw.com
Jonas A. Jacobson Esq.
Law Offices of Jonas Jacobson
872 Massachusetts Avenue, Unit 1-6
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 230-2779
(617) 849-5547
jonas@jonasjacobson.com
Matthew A. Kane Esq.
Laredo & Smith, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 650
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 443-1100
kane@laredosmith.com
Donald H. Katz Esq.
Katz, Rudnick & Sullivan, P.C.
90 Canal Street
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 973-1500
(617) 973-1520
dhk@Katzrudnick.com
Kendra Ashley Kinscherf
Office of the Attorney General - Boston Office
John W. McCormack State Office Building
One Ashburton Place, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 727-2200
kendra.kinscherf@state.ma.us
Giles Leavitt Krill Esq.
Fidelity National Law Group
125 High Street, Suite 1813
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 316-0146
giles.krill@fnf.com
Giles Leavitt Krill Esq.
Fidelity National Law Group
125 High Street, Suite 1813
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 316-0146
giles.krill@fnf.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Michael Lonzana Esq.
MLL Law LLC
200 Highland Avenue, Suite 306
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(617) 817-0994
lonzanalegal@gmail.com
Mardic A. Marashian Esq.
Bonin & Marashian
77 Franklin Street 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 723-2525
mardic@boninmarashian.com
Shawn M. McCormack Esq.
Davis, Malm & D'Agostine, P.C.
One Boston Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 367-2500
(617) 305-3111
smccormack@davismalm.com
Cameron Snow Merrill Esq.
Merrill & McGeary
100 State Street, Suite 200
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-1760
(617) 523-4893
cmerrill@merrillmcgeary.com
Paul Michienzie Esq.
Michienzie & Sawin, LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 227-5660
(617) 227-5882
pm@masatlaw.com
Andrew Wellington Monthey Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP - Boston Office
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5900
(617) 557-5999
amonthey@rc.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq., At-Large
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Gordon M. Orloff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1188
(617) 542-7437
gorloff@rackemann.com
Donald R. Pinto Jr., Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8175
(617) 824-2020
dpinto@pierceatwood.com
Peter L. Puciloski Esq.
Lazan, Glover & Puciloski, LLP
785 Main Street
Great Barrington, MA 01230
(413) 644-0200
(413) 644-0206
puciloski@lazanlaw.com
Derek A. Rodman Esq.
Jones Day - Boston Office
100 High Street, 22nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
drodman@jonesday.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Douglas W. Salvesen Esq.
Yurko, Salvesen & Remz, P.C.
One Washington Mall, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 723-6900
(617) 723-6905
dsalvesen@bizlit.com
Jesse D. Schomer Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
jschomer@regnante.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
617-266-3900
6174246599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Lauren A. Solar Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
LAS@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Diane C. Tillotson Esq.
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 227-7940
(617) 227-0781
dtillotson@hembar.com
Paul E. White Esq.
Posternak Blankstein & Lund LLP
The Prudential Tower
800 Boylston Street, 32nd Floor
Boston, MA 02199
(617) 973-6135
(617) 722-4932
pwhite@pbl.com