The section serves REBA members by promptly responding to ethics questions posed through REBA’s email ethics hotline, ethics@reba.net. Section members also address ethical issues through written submissions to REBA News, participating in sessions at REBA’s bi-annual conferences and, from time to time, presenting brief seminars on ethical matters. The seminars are open to all REBA members. On occasion, the Committee also drafts standards, forms and opinions on ethical issues arising in the area of real estate law.

The goal of the Committee is to provide a forum for raising and addressing ethical issues and to support real estate practitioners in maintaining the highest level of professional integrity.

Officers

Co-Chair
Henry J. Dane Esq., At-Large
Dane, Brady & Haydon, LLP
37 Main Street
Post Office Box 540
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 369-8333
(978) 369-3106
hdane@danelaw.com
Co-Chair
Kathleen M. O'Donnell Esq.
Law Office of Kathleen M. O’Donnell
Post Office Box 234
Milton, MA 02186
(617) 794-2794
kmodonnellesq@gmail.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Robert L. Bell Jr., Esq.
Bell & Izzi, LLC
70 West Forest Street
Melrose, MA 02176
(781) 665-3360
(781) 665-1321
rlb@bellandizzilaw.com
Lisa A. Carrigan Esq.
Carrigan and Bacik, LLC
15 Johnson Street
Lynn, MA 01902
(781) 596-0494
(781) 596-0554
lac@carriganbaciklaw.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
(617) 367-1363
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Carla S. Cox Esq.
Handly & Cox, P.C.
9 Abbott Street
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 921-5544
(978) 921-6655
carlacox@aol.com
Jutta Ruth Deeney Esq.
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3344
jutta.deeney@stewart.com
Solomon M. Feldman Esq.
Law Office of Solomon M. Feldman
199 Wells Avenue, Suite 201
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 796-7711
(617) 965-1131
sol@solomonfeldman.com
Meredith A. Fine Esq.
Law Office of Meredith A. Fine
46 Middle Street, Suite 2
Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 515-7224
(978) 274-1960
meredith@attorneymeredithfine.com
Carl Richard Leppo Esq.
Leppo & Leppo, P.A.
130 Liberty Street, Unit Four
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 580-3733
carl@leppoandleppo.com
Michael E. Lombard Esq.
Touchstone Closing & Escrow LLC
27 Main Street
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 475-1518
(978) 470-3448
mlombard@touchstoneclosing.com
Caitlin Marie Magnan Esq.
Law Office of Michelle M. Murray
188 Main Street, Suite One
Spencer, MA 01562
(508) 885-4405
(508) 885-3551
caitlin@attorneymichellemurray.com
Jennifer L. Markowski Esq.
Freeman Mathis & Gary, LLP
60 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 807-8962
(617) 951-2125
jmarkowski@fmglaw.com
Stefan M. Nathanson Esq.
Ligris + Associates, PC
1188 Centre Street, Second Floor
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
snathanson@ligris.com
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Timothy A. Reilly Esq.
Law Offices of Timothy A. Reilly
64 Gothic Street, Suite 5
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 200-9179
(774) 530-7535
treilly@reillylaw.net
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com