The section is the pre-eminent resource for REBA members and others on emerging trends and industry practice in all aspects of commercial real estate lending. The section’s educational programs address issues of concern to counsel for commercial real estate owners and lenders and seek to extend the knowledge and expertise of seasoned commercial real estate attorneys to younger attorneys. The section also provides input to REBA on legislative initiatives that relate to the commercial lending practice and co-sponsors meetings with other REBA sections, including the Leasing section and the Affordable Housing section.

Meetings are typically held every other month, with the schedule changing to accommodate specific speakers and topics. Recent meeting topics include the negotiation of loan documents, typical title insurance endorsements in commercial loan transactions, interest rate swap transactions, and ground lease financing.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Vicki S. Donahue Esq.
Cain Hibbard & Myers, PC
66 West Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4771
(413) 443-7694
vdonahue@cainhibbard.com

Members

Lima Agranovich Esq.
Agranovich & Genin Legal, LLC
1320 Centre Street, Suite 201B
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 965-5529
(617) 965-4529
lima_aglegal@verizon.net
James B. Art Esq.
Williams College
880 Main Street
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 597-4226
(413) 458-9435
jba1@williams.edu
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4607
(781) 817-4910
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Clayton Wade Brite Esq.
Adelson Loria & Weisman P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 802
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
cbrite@alwfirm.com
Leeann Turner Brooks Esq.
Brooks Law Office, PLLC
Eight Stiles Road, Suite 112
Salem, NH 03079
(603) 893-7715
leeann@brookslaw-pllc.com
Anthony J. Bucchere Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
Six Loudon Road, Suite 406
Concord, NH 03301
(617) 772-9268
abucchere@firstam.com
Michael J. Burkin Esq.
The Law Office of Michael J. Burkin
171 Milk Street, Suite 400
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 542-7150
(617) 542-7457
mjburkin@msn.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
Six Beacon Street, Suite 215
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 248-9800
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Edward V. Cannon Jr., Esq.
Doherty, Dugan, Cannon, Raymond & Weil, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 541-3008
evc@dcdclaw.com
Benjamin Cantor Esq.
21 Quarry Lane
Milton, MA 02186
(603) 731-2251
(617) 523-6535
bcantor@ejcrealtygroup.com
Thomas James Clemens Esq.
Lynch Fink & Labelle LLP
Six Beacon Street, Suite 415
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 951-1815
(617) 951-0811
tclemens@lflllp.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
(617) 367-1363
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Angela Marie Conforti Esq.
Fafard Real Estate
120 Quarry Drive
Milford, MA 01757
(508) 881-1600
angela.conforti@gmail.com
Peter Montgomery Cooper Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1239
(617) 854-1031
mrpmcooper@gmail.com
Troy L. Costa Esq.
Ursillo, Teitz & Ritch, Ltd.
Two Williams Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 331-2222
(401) 679-0143
troylcosta@gmail.com
Brian T. Cronin Esq.
Pulgini & Norton, LLP
10 Forbes Road West, Suite 410
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-2200
(781) 843-4900
bcronin@pulgininorton.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
(781) 595-3311
(781) 592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
Christopher T. Denelle Esq.
Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Paula M. Devereaux Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP
100 Summer Street, Suite 2250
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 488-8186
(617) 824-2020
pdevereaux@pierceatwood.com
Roberto Luigi Di Marco Esq.
Foster, Walker & Di Marco, P.C.
350 Main Street, 3rd Floor
Malden, MA 02148
(781) 322-3700
(781) 322-3757
rdimarco@fwd-law.com
Zachary A. Dovitz Esq.
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
One International Place, Suite 2000
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 310-6055
dovitzz@gtlaw.com
John Duggan Esq.
Duggan Law Offices
17 Jay Street
North Attleborough, MA 02763
(508) 699-7100
(508) 699-7681
jbduggan25@gmail.com
Michael A. Dunning Esq.
Dunning, Kirrane, McNichols & Garner, LLP
133 Falmouth Road (Route 28)
Post Office Box 560
Mashpee, MA 02649
(508) 477-6500
(508) 477-5697
mdunning@dunningkirrane.com
David J. Ekelund Jr., Esq.
Crowley & Cummings, LLC
980 Washington Street, Suite 123
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0540
(781) 251-0541
dekelund@crowleycummings.com
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1273
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
John P. Feeney Esq.
Bass, Doherty & Finks, P.C.
40 Soldiers Field Place
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 787-1610
(617) 787-4963
jfeeney@bassdoherty.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2858
(617) 310-9858
wfiscus@nutter.com
Amanda V. Flores Esq.
Gallagher & Cavanaugh, LLP
The Gaslight Building
22 Shattuck Street
Lowell, MA 01852
(978) 452-0522
(978) 452-0482
amandaf@gcattorneys.com
David A. Giangrasso Esq.
Giangrasso Law LLC
60 Walnut Street, Suite 301
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 328-9102
(888) 552-2338
david@glaw-llc.com
Anne Marie Givens Esq.
One Goodwin Drive
Norton, MA 02766
agivens@gglaw409.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-4990
(617) 439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
Joseph L. Grimaldi Esq.
Law Office of Joseph L. Grimaldi LLC
365 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 535-5555
(508) 436-6267
Joe@JoeGrimaldiLaw.com
Ryan D. Grondahl
144 Washington Street, Unit 1
Boston (Brighton), MA 02135
(317) 440-5787
Grondahl.r@northeastern.edu
Dorothy Julia Heebner Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
djh@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Robert Keith Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Michael O. Horowitz Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 305-2131
(617) 523-6850
Michael.Horowitz@hklaw.com
Harold Jacobi III, Esq.
Jacobi & Chamberlain, LLP
Four Militia Drive, Suite 14
Lexington, MA 02421
(781) 274-0405
(781) 274-0409
hjacobi@jacobichamberlain.com
Lincoln G. Kaiser Esq.
Reed, Adami & Kaiser, P.C.
95 Belmont Street, Suite Two
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 587-1800
(506) 436-6021
lincoln.kaiser@rakpc.com
Michele F. Kasabula Esq.
Law Office of Michele F. Kasabula, PLLC
156 Worcester-Providence Turnpike, Suite 31
Sutton, MA 01590
(508) 865-8500
(508) 865-8510
michele@kasabulalaw.com
Kristi Kaufman Esq.
Chicago Title & Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Co.
125 High Street, Suite 1813
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 791-2112
(617) 556-9920
kristi.kaufman@fnf.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Michael A. Kehoe Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP
128 Union Street, Suite 500
New Bedford, MA 02740
(774) 206-8200
(774) 206-8210
mak@psh.com
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4000
(617) 482-3868
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Michael A. Khoury Esq.
Madoff & Khoury LLP
124 Washington Street, Suite 202
Foxborough, MA 02035
(508) 543-0040
(508) 543-0020
khoury@mandkllp.com
Rocky Dustin Leavitt Esq.
Marsh, Moriarty, Ontell & Golder, PC
99 Rosewood Drive, Suite 220
Danvers, MA 01923
(617) 778-5100
(617) 720-2565
rleavitt@mmoglaw.com
Clara Hyunyoung Lee
14 I Street, Unit 7
South Boston, MA 02127
Michael Adam Lipson Esq.
Donna J. Hines & Associates, PC
45 Lyman Street, Suite 28
Westborough, MA 01581
(508) 330-4882
(617) 375-5700
michael.lipson.1@gmail.com
Isaac M. Machado Esq.
Law Office of Isaac M. Machado
421 Highland Avenue
Somerville, MA 02144
(617) 625-6500
(617) 625-6502
Isaac@machadolawfirm.com
Michael Magerer Esq.
Michael Magerer & Associates, P.C.
109 Highland Avenue
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 453-0800
(781) 453-0606
mmagerer@maglaw.us
Caitlin Marie Magnan Esq.
Law Office of Michelle M. Murray
188 Main Street, Suite One
Spencer, MA 01562
(508) 885-4405
(508) 885-3551
caitlin@attorneymichellemurray.com
Justin B. McCarthy Esq.
McCarthy Legal Group, LLC
275 Grove Street, Suite 2-400
Newton, MA 02466
(617) 564-1044
(617) 332-3872
jbm@mccarthylegalgroup.com
Joseph D. McGlinchey II, Esq.
McGlinchey Law Office
300 Summer Street, Suite M-2
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 227-4497
(617) 687-4690
joe@mcglincheylaw.com
Michael J. McHugh Esq.
Michael J. McHugh, P.C.
101 Federal Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 314-6349
(617) 314-6350
mmchugh@mjmfirm.com
Carol Gilchrist McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1883
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
Kimberley S. McKenna Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
ksm@bostonbusinesslaw.com
James J. McKenzie Esq.
16 Belknap Road
Medfield, MA 02052
(508) 359-2622
(508) 359-5137
McKenzielaw@verizon.net
Edward P. McPartlin Esq.
Lyne Woodworth & Evarts LLP
12 Post Office Square, Floor 2
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6655
(617) 248-9877
emcpartlin@lwelaw.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Law Office of Carolyn P. Medina
15 Cliff Drive
Bristol, RI 02809
(401) 864-3965
cmedina@medinalegalservices.com
William F. Meehan Esq.
Rutan & Tucker, LLP
611 Anton Boulevard, Suite 1400
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
(714) 641-5100
(714) 546-9035
wmeehan@rutan.com
Emily M. Melia Esq.
Bernkopf Goodman LLP
Two Seaport Lane, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 790-3311
(617) 790-3300
emelia@bg-llp.com
Drew Thomas Melville Esq.
Melville Law, P.A.
101 NE 3rd Avenue, Suite 1500
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 336-9366
drew@melville.law
Christopher J. Mercurio Esq.
Proskauer Rose LLP
One International Place, Floor 22
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 526-9846
(617) 526-5000
cmercurio@proskauer.com
Beth H. Mitchell Esq.
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2309
(617) 310-9000
bmitchell@nutter.com
Macaire K. Moran Esq.
10 Lebanon Street
Winchester, MA 01890
(702) 595-9189
macaire.moran@gmail.com
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
17 Buckingham Road
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 603-6835
gmuln88@gmail.com
Joseph E. Mulligan III, Esq.
J. Mulligan Law, LLC
61 Bedford Street
Waltham, MA 02453
(781) 933-8904
(781) 933-8905
joe@jmulliganlaw.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Diep Thi Nguyen Esq.
Elite Title & Closing Service, LLC
2900 Pawtucket Avenue
East Providence (Riverside), RI 02915
(401) 438-0000
(401) 369-7877
dderosa@elitetitle-closing.com
Hang Nina Nguyen Esq.
Law Office of Hang Nina Nguyen, PC
1582 Dorchester Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 822-8088
nina@hnnlaw.com
Timothy P. O'Connor Esq.
Bendett & McHugh PC
60 Manmar Drive, Suite 7
Plainville, MA 02762
(508) 919-8639
(860) 409-0626
toconnor@bmpc-law.com
Daniel J. Ossoff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1121
(617) 542-7437
dossoff@rackemann.com
Teresa M. Patten Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Transportation
10 Park Plaza, Suite 4160
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 368-8755
teresa.patten@dot.state.ma.us
Stephanie A. Perini-Hegarty Esq.
Cohn & Dussi, LLC
68 Harrison Ave, Suite 502
Boston, MA 02111
(781) 494-0200
(781) 494-0208
sperinihegarty@cohnanddussi.com
Matthew J. Rando Esq.
Christopher L. Plunkett, P.C.
The Prince Building
265 Essex Street, Suite 201
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 744-2555
(978) 744-5577
mjr@clplunkett.com
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
2 International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Frank T. Ravinal Esq.
KSR Law
160 Gould Street, Suite 102
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 418-5100
(781) 444-1066
fravinal@ksrlawfirm.com
Timothy A. Reilly Esq.
Law Offices of Timothy A. Reilly
64 Gothic Street, Suite 5
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 200-9179
(774) 530-7535
treilly@reillylaw.net
Michelle G. Rosin Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
265 Franklin Street, Suite 1801
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 934-4577
mrosin@lawmtm.com
Kim M. Rubin Esq.
Kim M. Rubin, Attorney at Law
55 Lynn Road
Needham, MA 02494
(781) 455-8458
(781) 455-8458
krubin@krubinlaw.com
Scott Barry Rubin Esq.
Silverstein & Creedon
71 Legion Parkway, 3rd Floor
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 587-0142
(508) 588-2667
srube32@gmail.com
Steven T. Sager Esq.
2 Mount Royal Avenue, Suite 330
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 898-9900
ssager@sagerlegal.com
Natalie B. Sawyer Esq.
Massachusetts Division of Capital Asset Management
One Ashburton Place, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(857) 204-1263
natalie.sawyer@mass.gov
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
183 State Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 909-4511
(617) 210-4824
scottschlager@gmail.com
Lawrence N. Scult Esq.
Law Offices of Lawrence N. Scult
1075 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465
(617) 964-8008
(617) 964-5529
ls@scultlaw.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-3900
(617) 424-6599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Sonja B. Selami Esq.
Law Offices of Sonja B. Selami, PC
40 Grove Street, Suite 120/130
Wellesley, MA 02482
(508) 424-0600
(508) 424-0617
sselami@selamilaw.com
Eric T. Shediac Esq.
Thomson Reuters Practical Law
45 Forest Street
Winchester, MA 01890
(617) 256-6655
eric.shediac@thomsonreuters.com
Peter J. Silberstein Esq.
Silberstein & Associates
12 Marshall Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-5605
(617) 742-5608
psilber@silblaw.com
R. Jeffrey Smith Esq.
Carlton Fields
One State Street, Suite 1800
Hartford, CT 06103
(860) 392-5018
(860) 392-5058
jsmith@carltonfields.com
Steven F. Smoot Esq.
Smoot Law Office, P.C.
Post Office Box 120245
Boston, MA 02112
(617) 345-9600
(617) 345-0880
smoot@smootlaw.com
Margaret M. Soohoo Esq.
Lincoln Law Group, P.C.
200 Lincoln Street, Suite 002
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 556-0070
mmsoohoo@gmail.com
Dennis M. Spurling Esq.
Dennis M. Spurling, P.C.
The Wingate Building
21 Wingate Street
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 374-2230
(978) 372-1198
dennisspurling@aol.com
Sophie Stein Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4833
(617) 619-4848
sophie.stein@fnf.com
Mark D. Stiles Esq.
Stiles & Associates, LLC
892 Plain Street, Suite 200
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 319-1900
(781) 319-1919
mstiles@stiles-law.com
Kathleen M. Stinson Esq.
Santander Bank
75 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 580-8093
kstinson@santander.us
Joseph P. Sullivan Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
800 Boylston Street, Suite 2820
Boston, MA 02199
(888) 505-8558
jsullivan@firstam.com
Elizabeth V. Tavares Esq.
Jay Nuss Realty Group, LLC
439 Washington Street, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-9400
(800) 848-3059
liz@jaynussrealtygroup.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Dugan, Cannon, Raymond & Weil, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 541-3008
mst@dcdclaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
Carol E. Willoughby Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(603) 226-1613
(617) 247-8487
cwilloughby@firstam.com
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com
Elizabeth J. Young Esq.
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company
246 East Main Street, Unit 2A
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 261-4172
byoung@wltic.com