The section is the pre-eminent resource for REBA members and others on emerging trends and industry practice in all aspects of commercial real estate lending. The section’s educational programs address issues of concern to counsel for commercial real estate owners and lenders and seek to extend the knowledge and expertise of seasoned commercial real estate attorneys to younger attorneys. The section also provides input to REBA on legislative initiatives that relate to the commercial lending practice and co-sponsors meetings with other REBA sections, including the Leasing section and the Affordable Housing section.

Meetings are typically held every other month, with the schedule changing to accommodate specific speakers and topics. Recent meeting topics include the negotiation of loan documents, typical title insurance endorsements in commercial loan transactions, interest rate swap transactions, and ground lease financing.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Vicki S. Donahue Esq.
Cain Hibbard & Myers, PC
66 West Street, Third Floor
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4771
(413) 443-7694
vdonahue@cainhibbard.com

Members

Frank J. Addivinola Jr., Esq.
Law Office of Frank J. Addivinola, Jr.
Six Liberty Square, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 777-5936
info@fjalaw.com
Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq., At-Large
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6535
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
James B. Art Esq.
Williams College
173 Water Street, Suite Seven
Post Office Box 576
Williamstown, MA 01267
(413) 597-4226
(413) 458-9435
jba1@williams.edu
Kimberly A. Bielan Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4607
(781) 817-4910
kbielan@lawmtm.com
Michael B. Cabral Esq.
Gelerman and Cabral, LLC
Six Beacon Street, Suite 215
Boston, MA 02108
(781) 769-6900
(617) 227-7690
mcabral@gelermancabral.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Edward V. Cannon Jr., Esq.
Doherty, Dugan, Cannon, Raymond & Weil, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 541-3008
evc@dcdclaw.com
Thomas James Clemens Esq.
Lynch Fink & Labelle LLP
Six Beacon Street, Suite 415
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 951-1815
(617) 951-0811
tclemens@lflllp.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Troy L. Costa Esq.
Ursillo, Teitz & Ritch, Ltd.
Two Williams Street
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 331-2222
(401) 679-0143
troylcosta@gmail.com
Kristi Kaufman Davison Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 587-0172
kdavison@wfgnationaltitle.com
Thomas C. Demakis Esq.
Demakis Law Offices P.C.
56 Central Avenue
Lynn, MA 01901
(781) 595-3311
(781) 592-4990
tdemakis@demakislaw.com
Christopher Terrence Denelle Esq.
The Law Office of Christopher T. Denelle, LLC
One Grove Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914
(401) 434-2946
(401) 434-2934
cdenelle@denellelaw.com
Paula M. Devereaux Esq.
Pierce Atwood LLP
53 State Street, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 488-8186
(617) 824-2020
pdevereaux@pierceatwood.com
John Duggan Esq.
Duggan & Marsland
144 Highland Avenue
Attleborough, MA 02703
(508) 641-2978
jbduggan25@gmail.com
Michael A. Dunning Esq.
Dunning, Kirrane, McNichols & Garner, LLP
133 Falmouth Road (Route 28)
Post Office Box 560
Mashpee, MA 02649
(508) 477-6500
(508) 477-5697
mdunning@dunningkirrane.com
David J. Ekelund Jr., Esq.
Crowley & Cummings, LLC
980 Washington Street, Suite 123
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0540
(781) 251-0541
dekelund@crowleycummings.com
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
John P. Feeney Esq.
Bass, Doherty & Finks, P.C.
40 Soldiers Field Place
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 787-5551
(617) 787-4963
jfeeney@bassdoherty.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2858
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
David A. Giangrasso Esq.
Frieze Cramer Rosen Huber LLP
60 Walnut Street, Suite 301
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 328-9102
(888) 552-2338
david@glaw-llc.com
Anne Marie Givens Esq.
One Goodwin Drive
Norton, MA 02766
agivens@gglaw409.com
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-4990
(617) 439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
Joseph L. Grimaldi Esq.
Law Office of Joseph L. Grimaldi LLC
365 Turnpike Street
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 535-5555
(508) 436-6267
Joe@JoeGrimaldiLaw.com
Thomas L. Guidi Esq., At-Large
Hemenway & Barnes LLP
75 State Street, 16th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 557-9709
(617) 227-0781
tguidi@hembar.com
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Robert Keith Hopkins Esq.
Phillips & Angley
One Washington Mall, Suite 7A
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 892-4391
(617) 227-8992
rhopkins@phillips-angley.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Harold Jacobi III, Esq.
Jacobi & Chamberlain, LLP
Four Militia Drive, Suite 14
Lexington, MA 02421
(781) 274-0405
(781) 274-0409
hjacobi@jacobichamberlain.com
Lincoln G. Kaiser Esq.
Reed, Adami & Kaiser, P.C.
95 Belmont Street, Suite Two
South Easton, MA 02375
(508) 587-1800
(506) 436-6021
lincoln.kaiser@rakpc.com
E. Christopher Kehoe Esq.
Robinson & Cole, LLP
One Boston Place, Suite 2600
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 557-5905
(617) 557-5999
ckehoe@rc.com
Michael A. Kehoe Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP
128 Union Street, Suite 500
New Bedford, MA 02740
(774) 206-8200
(774) 206-8210
mak@psh.com
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4000
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Michael A. Khoury Esq.
Madoff & Khoury LLP
Pine Brook Office Park
124 Washington Street, Suite 202
Foxborough, MA 02035
(508) 543-0040
(508) 543-0020
khoury@mandkllp.com
Allison R. Lane Esq.
Darrow Everett LLP
One Turks Head Place, Suite 1200
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 453-1200
(401) 453-1201
alane@darroweverett.com
Isaac M. Machado Esq.
Law Office of Isaac M. Machado
421 Highland Avenue
Somerville, MA 02144
(617) 625-6500
(617) 625-6502
Isaac@machadolawfirm.com
Carol Gilchrist McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1883
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
James J. McKenzie Esq.
16 Belknap Road
Medfield, MA 02052
(508) 359-2622
(508) 359-5137
McKenzielaw@verizon.net
Edward P. McPartlin Esq.
Lyne, Woodworth & Evarts, LLP
12 Post Office Square, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6655
(617) 248-9877
emcpartlin@lwelaw.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Law Office of Carolyn P. Medina
15 Cliff Drive
Bristol, RI 02809
(401) 864-3965
cmedina@medinalegalservices.com
Christopher J. Mercurio Esq.
WilmerHale
60 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 526-6027
(617) 526-5000
chris.mercurio@wilmerale.com
Beth H. Mitchell Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2309
(617) 310-9309
bmitchell@nutter.com
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
17 Buckingham Road
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 603-6835
gmuln88@gmail.com
Hang Nina Nguyen Esq.
Law Office of Hang Nina Nguyen, PC
1582 Dorchester Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 822-8088
nina@hnnlaw.com
Timothy Peter O'Connor Esq.
61 Leyden Street, Unit 2
East Boston, MA 02128
(630) 461-5879
toconnor2424@gmail.com
Daniel J. Ossoff Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1121
(617) 542-7437
dossoff@rackemann.com
Stephanie A. Perini-Hegarty Esq.
Cohn & Dussi, LLC
68 Harrison Ave, Suite 502
Boston, MA 02111
(781) 494-0202
(781) 494-0208
sperinihegarty@cohnanddussi.com
Frank T. Ravinal Esq.
KSR Law
160 Gould Street, Suite 102
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 418-5100
(781) 444-1066
fravinal@ksrlawfirm.com
Michelle Gabrielle Rosin Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
265 Franklin Street, Suite 1801
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 934-4577
mrosin@lawmtm.com
Kim M. Rubin Esq.
Kim M. Rubin, Attorney at Law
55 Lynn Road
Needham, MA 02494
(781) 455-8458
(781) 455-8458
krubin@krubinlaw.com
Scott Barry Rubin Esq.
Silverstein & Creedon
71 Legion Parkway, Third Floor
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 587-0142
(508) 588-2667
srube32@gmail.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
Two Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Lawrence N. Scult Esq.
Law Offices of Lawrence N. Scult
1075 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465
(617) 964-8008
(617) 964-5529
ls@scultlaw.com
Ronald D. Segal Esq.
172 Newbury Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-3900
(617) 424-6599
ronald.segal@verizon.net
Sophie Stein Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4833
(617) 619-4848
sophie.stein@fnf.com
Mark D. Stiles Esq.
Stiles & Associates, LLC
892 Plain Street, Suite 200
Marshfield, MA 02050
(781) 319-1900
(781) 319-1919
mstiles@stiles-law.com
Melissa S. Treneer Esq.
Doherty, Dugan, Cannon, Raymond & Weil, PC
124 Grove Street, Suite 220
Franklin, MA 02038
(508) 541-3000
(508) 541-3008
mst@dcdclaw.com
Yelena Tsvaygenbaum Esq.
Global Partners, L.P.
800 South Street, Suite 500
Waltham, MA 02453
(617) 903-8562
yelenaesquire@gmail.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
Jonathan M. White Esq.
Jordan & White, LLC
70 Washington Street, Suite 312
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 744-2811
(978) 745-3351
jwhite@jordanwhitellc.com
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com
Elizabeth J. Young Esq.
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company
246 East Main Street, Unit 2A
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 261-4172
(508) 276-0011
byoung@wltic.com