The section meets on a monthly basis to discuss emerging issues involving commercial and residential leasing. The discussions include analyses of recent court decisions, continuous review of statutory provisions affecting commercial and residential leasing, and monitoring of trends and current practices affecting leasing, such as the impact of recent legislation expanding the scope of the ADA, recent changes in insurance industry practices and coverage, and recent local ordinances. The discussions are viewed through a lens to help attorneys in recognizing potential problems and providing solutions, whether in drafting provisions or in developing best practices.

Membership on the section is open to all REBA attorneys who have a particular interest in the subject matter. Section members actively participate in creating leasing forms for REBA members, preparing articles for REBA News and developing, and participating in, breakout sessions at the semi-annual REBA Conferences, as well as sponsoring specific topical panel discussions at Leasing Section meetings specifically open to the REBA Membership at large. Members of the section also assist in preparing and filing amicus briefs with the courts with respect to leasing issues."

Officers

Co-Chair
Peter F. Granoff Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein LLP
100 Cambridge Street, 22nd Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 880-3561
(617) 880-3456
pgranoff@riemerlaw.com
Co-Chair
Richard Heller Esq.
Legal Seafoods, LLC
One Seafood Way
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 530-9510
(617) 530-9810
rheller@legalseafoods.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Lima Agranovich Esq.
Agranovich & Genin Legal, LLC
1320 Centre Street, Suite 201B
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 965-5529
(617) 965-4529
lima_aglegal@verizon.net
Richard Bentley Jr., Esq.
Bentley & Bentley
28 Broadway, Suite One
Taunton, MA 02780
(508) 822-0305
(508) 822-0310
rbentley@bentleyandbentley.com
Edward M. Bloom Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2114
(617) 646-2222
embloom@sherin.com
Clayton Wade Brite Esq.
Adelson Loria & Weisman P.C.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 802
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 330-1625
(617) 330-1642
cbrite@alwfirm.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Robert Mark Carney Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2000
(617) 646-2222
rmcarney@sherin.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
220 Main Street, Suite 202
Falmouth, MA 02541
(508) 548-1155
mari@marichamberlain.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
(617) 367-1363
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Angela Marie Conforti Esq.
Fafard Real Estate
120 Quarry Drive
Milford, MA 01757
(508) 881-1600
angela.conforti@gmail.com
Michael K. Cook Esq.
Law Offices of Michael K. Cook, P.C.
21 Franklin Street, Suite 6
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 934-0956
mcook@cooklegal.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
John P. Feeney Esq.
Bass, Doherty & Finks, P.C.
40 Soldiers Field Place
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 787-1610
(617) 787-4963
jfeeney@bassdoherty.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter McClennen & Fish LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2858
(617) 310-9858
wfiscus@nutter.com
Amanda V. Flores Esq.
Gallagher & Cavanaugh, LLP
The Gaslight Building
22 Shattuck Street
Lowell, MA 01852
(978) 452-0522
(978) 452-0482
amandaf@gcattorneys.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Dorothy Julia Heebner Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
djh@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Derek B. Heltzel Esq.
Standard Title & Escrow, PC
274 Main Street, Suite 302
Reading, MA 01867
(602) 451-4130
(781) 394-5851
derek@standardclosing.com
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Michael O. Horowitz Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 305-2131
(617) 523-6850
Michael.Horowitz@hklaw.com
Christina E. Hudson Esq.
Greystone & Co., Inc.
20 Park Plaza, Suite 1120
Boston, MA 02116
(203) 260-0204
(617) 316-1655
mainiero.christina@gmail.com
Jeffrey A. Huebschmann Esq.
Brown Rudnick LLP
One Financial Center, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 856-8200
(617) 856-8201
jhuebschmann@brownrudnick.com
Colette D. Irving Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten LLP
101 Federal Street, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 451-1725
(617) 451-1729
irving@nspllp.com
Harold Jacobi III, Esq.
Jacobi & Chamberlain, LLP
Four Militia Drive, Suite 14
Lexington, MA 02421
(781) 274-0405
(781) 274-0409
hjacobi@jacobichamberlain.com
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
53 State Street, Suite 2700
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Stephen T. Langer Esq.
Langer & McLaughlin, LLP
535 Boylston Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 536-9070
(617) 536-9040
langer@relawboston.com
Chiara LaPlume Esq.
LaPlume Law, LLC
1340 Centre Street, Suite 205
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(781) 325-8810
(855) 839-0961
chiara@laplumelaw.com
Michael Adam Lipson Esq.
Donna J. Hines & Associates, PC
45 Lyman Street, Suite 28
Westborough, MA 01581
(508) 330-4882
(617) 375-5700
michael.lipson.1@gmail.com
Robert F. Lynch Jr., Esq.
Phifer Pinkham, LLC
1900 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 309
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 409-7409
(617) 419-1199
rlynch@phiferpinkham.com
Michael D. MacClary Esq.
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 Summer Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3305
(617) 345-3299
mmacclary@burnslev.com
Michael Magerer Esq.
Michael Magerer & Associates, P.C.
109 Highland Avenue
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 453-0800
(781) 453-0606
mmagerer@maglaw.us
Justin B. McCarthy Esq.
McCarthy Legal Group, LLC
275 Grove Street, Suite 2-400
Newton, MA 02466
(617) 564-1044
(617) 332-3872
jbm@mccarthylegalgroup.com
Joseph D. McGlinchey II, Esq.
McGlinchey Law Office
300 Summer Street, Suite M-2
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 227-4497
(617) 687-4690
joe@mcglincheylaw.com
Michael J. McHugh Esq.
Michael J. McHugh, P.C.
101 Federal Street, Suite 1900
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 314-6349
(617) 314-6350
mmchugh@mjmfirm.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Drew Thomas Melville Esq.
Melville Law, P.A.
101 NE 3rd Avenue, Suite 1500
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 336-9366
drew@melville.law
Christopher J. Mercurio Esq.
Proskauer Rose LLP
One International Place, Floor 22
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 526-9846
(617) 526-5000
cmercurio@proskauer.com
David J. Murphy Esq.
Murphy PC
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 423-1150
(617) 507-5696
dmurphy@murphypc.com
Diep Thi Nguyen Esq.
Elite Title & Closing Service, LLC
2900 Pawtucket Avenue
East Providence (Riverside), RI 02915
(401) 438-0000
(401) 369-7877
dderosa@elitetitle-closing.com
Patrick W. Niebauer Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP
30 Federal Street, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(857) 214-3102
(617) 292-7910
pwn@psh.com
Timothy P. O'Connor Esq.
Bendett & McHugh PC
60 Manmar Drive, Suite 7
Plainville, MA 02762
(508) 919-8639
(860) 409-0626
toconnor@bmpc-law.com
Lawrence Robert Plavnick Esq.
Thomson Reuters Practical Law
33 Deer Street, Unit 504
Portsmouth, NH 03801
(617) 797-2023
lplavnick@comcast.net
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
2 International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Frank T. Ravinal Esq.
KSR Law
160 Gould Street, Suite 102
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 418-5100
(781) 444-1066
fravinal@ksrlawfirm.com
Joel M. Reck Esq.
REBA Dispute Resolution, Inc.
42 Sears Road
Wayland, MA 01778
joelreck@icloud.com
Timothy A. Reilly Esq.
Law Offices of Timothy A. Reilly
64 Gothic Street, Suite 5
Northampton, MA 01060
(413) 200-9179
(774) 530-7535
treilly@reillylaw.net
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Langer & McLaughlin, LLP
535 Boylston Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 330-6176
(617) 536-9040
reynolds@relawboston.com
Michelle G. Rosin Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
265 Franklin Street, Suite 1801
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 934-4577
mrosin@lawmtm.com
Kim M. Rubin Esq.
Kim M. Rubin, Attorney at Law
55 Lynn Road
Needham, MA 02494
(781) 455-8458
(781) 455-8458
krubin@krubinlaw.com
Scott Barry Rubin Esq.
Silverstein & Creedon
71 Legion Parkway, 3rd Floor
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 587-0142
(508) 588-2667
srube32@gmail.com
Steven T. Sager Esq.
2 Mount Royal Avenue, Suite 330
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 898-9900
ssager@sagerlegal.com
Natalie B. Sawyer Esq.
Massachusetts Division of Capital Asset Management
One Ashburton Place, 15th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(857) 204-1263
natalie.sawyer@mass.gov
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
183 State Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 909-4511
(617) 210-4824
scottschlager@gmail.com
Lawrence N. Scult Esq.
Law Offices of Lawrence N. Scult
1075 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465
(617) 964-8008
(617) 964-5529
ls@scultlaw.com
Peter J. Silberstein Esq.
Silberstein & Associates
12 Marshall Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-5605
(617) 742-5608
psilber@silblaw.com
Steven F. Smoot Esq.
Smoot Law Office, P.C.
Post Office Box 120245
Boston, MA 02112
(617) 345-9600
(617) 345-0880
smoot@smootlaw.com
Sherman H. Starr Jr., Esq.
Schlesinger and Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
sstarr@sab-law.com
Kathleen M. Stinson Esq.
Santander Bank
75 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 580-8093
kstinson@santander.us
Elizabeth V. Tavares Esq.
Jay Nuss Realty Group, LLC
439 Washington Street, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-9400
(800) 848-3059
liz@jaynussrealtygroup.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, PC
77 Newbury Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2705
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
William M. Welch Esq.
Bernstein Shur
100 Middle Street
West Tower
Portland, ME 04101
(207) 228-7339
(207) 774-1127
wwelch@bssn.com
Carol E. Willoughby Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(603) 226-1613
(617) 247-8487
cwilloughby@firstam.com
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com