The section meets on a monthly basis to discuss emerging issues involving commercial and residential leasing. The discussions include analyses of recent court decisions, continuous review of statutory provisions affecting commercial and residential leasing, and monitoring of trends and current practices affecting leasing, such as the impact of recent legislation expanding the scope of the ADA, recent changes in insurance industry practices and coverage, and recent local ordinances. The discussions are viewed through a lens to help attorneys in recognizing potential problems and providing solutions, whether in drafting provisions or in developing best practices.

Membership on the section is open to all REBA attorneys who have a particular interest in the subject matter. Section members actively participate in creating leasing forms for REBA members, preparing articles for REBA News and developing, and participating in, breakout sessions at the semi-annual REBA Conferences, as well as sponsoring specific topical panel discussions at Leasing Section meetings specifically open to the REBA Membership at large. Members of the section also assist in preparing and filing amicus briefs with the courts with respect to leasing issues."

Officers

Co-Chair
Peter F. Granoff Esq.
Riemer & Braunstein LLP
100 Cambridge Street, 22nd Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 880-3561
(617) 880-3456
pgranoff@riemerlaw.com
Co-Chair
Richard Heller Esq.
Legal Seafoods, LLC
One Seafood Way
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 530-9510
(617) 530-9810
rheller@legalseafoods.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Frank J. Addivinola Jr., Esq.
Law Office of Frank J. Addivinola, Jr.
Six Liberty Square, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 777-5936
info@fjalaw.com
Edward M. Bloom Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2114
(617) 646-2222
embloom@sherin.com
James M. Callahan Esq.
Atkins Callahan PLLC
20 Depot Street, Suite 220
Peterborough, NH 03458
(603) 924-4999
(603) 371-9056
jcallahan@atkinscallahan.com
Robert Mark Carney Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2000
(617) 646-2222
rmcarney@sherin.com
Mari G. Chamberlain Esq.
Law Office of Mari G. Chamberlain
Post Box 424
West Falmouth, MA 02574
(774) 255-1415
mari@marichamberlain.com
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Matthew Edward Epstein Esq.
Goulston & Storrs, P.C.
400 Atlantic Avenue, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 482-1776
(617) 574-4112
mepstein@goulstonstorrs.com
Jane B. Errico Esq.
Sherin and Lodgen, LLP
101 Federal Street, 30th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 646-2051
(617) 646-2222
jerrico@sherin.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
John P. Feeney Esq.
Bass, Doherty & Finks, P.C.
40 Soldiers Field Place
Brighton, MA 02135
(617) 787-5551
(617) 787-4963
jfeeney@bassdoherty.com
Saul J. Feldman Esq.
160 Federal Street, Floor 15
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 523-1825
saul@feldmanrelaw.com
Wendy Meri Fiscus Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2858
(617) 310-9309
wfiscus@nutter.com
Derek B. Heltzel Esq.
Ricciardelli & Small, LLC
124 Main Street, Suite 203
Charlestown, MA 02129
(617) 242-4100
(617) 242-2690
heltzeld@bc.edu
Michael Holiday Esq.
Holiday Law Firm, P.C.
27 Mica Lane, Suite 101
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 416-1776
(781) 371-0095
mholiday@leaselaw.com
Jeffrey A. Huebschmann Esq.
Brown Rudnick LLP
One Financial Center, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 856-8200
(617) 856-8201
jhuebschmann@brownrudnick.com
Maiphuong L. Huynh Esq.
Brabant & Huynh LLP
117 Neponset Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 288-9400
(617) 934-0914
attorneymaihuynh@gmail.com
Robert H. Kelley Esq.
Law Office of Robert H. Kelley
100 High Street, Suite 2400
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 413-4610
bostonlaw@comcast.net
Hale Yazicioglu Lake Esq.
Hinshaw & Culbertson, LLP
103 Gainsborough Street, No. 101
Boston, MA 02115
(617) 213-7023
(617) 213-7001
hlake@hinshawlaw.com
Stephen T. Langer Esq.
Langer & McLaughlin, LLP
535 Boylston Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 536-9050
(617) 536-9040
langer@relawboston.com
Chiara Urbani LaPlume Esq.
LaPlume Law, LLC
1340 Centre Street, Suite 205
Newton Centre, MA 02459
(781) 325-8810
(855) 839-0961
chiara@laplumelaw.com
Robert F. Lynch Jr., Esq.
Phifer Pinkham, LLC
1900 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 309
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 409-7409
(617) 419-1199
rlynch@pandpllc.com
Michael D. MacClary Esq.
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 Summer Street, 8th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3305
(617) 345-3299
mmacclary@burnslev.com
Brian J. McLaughlin Esq.
Brian McLaughlin LLC
745 Boylston Street, Suite 209
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 236-5847
(617) 236-5849
brian@bmjrlaw.com
Timothy Peter O'Connor Esq.
61 Leyden Street, Unit 2
East Boston, MA 02128
(630) 461-5879
toconnor2424@gmail.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Langer & McLaughlin, LLP
535 Boylston Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 330-6176
(617) 536-9040
reynolds@relawboston.com
Michelle Gabrielle Rosin Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
265 Franklin Street, Suite 1801
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 934-4577
mrosin@lawmtm.com
Kim M. Rubin Esq.
Kim M. Rubin, Attorney at Law
55 Lynn Road
Needham, MA 02494
(781) 455-8458
(781) 455-8458
krubin@krubinlaw.com
Scott Barry Rubin Esq.
Silverstein & Creedon
71 Legion Parkway, Third Floor
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 587-0142
(508) 588-2667
srube32@gmail.com
Scott Adam Schlager Esq.
Nathanson & Goldberg, P.C.
Two Atlantic Avenue, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 909-4511
scottschlager@gmail.com
Lawrence N. Scult Esq.
Law Offices of Lawrence N. Scult
1075 Washington Street
West Newton, MA 02465
(617) 964-8008
(617) 964-5529
ls@scultlaw.com
Yelena Tsvaygenbaum Esq.
474 Broadway, Unit 35
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 903-8562
yelenaesquire@gmail.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 262-7563
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
David K. Webber Esq.
Shatz, Schwartz and Fentin, P.C.
1441 Main Street, Suite 1100
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 737-1131
(413) 736-0375
dwebber@ssfpc.com
PeggyAnn Kidney Wollman Esq.
LaFountain & Wollman, P.C.
507 Mount Auburn Street
Watertown, MA 02472
(617) 926-8944
(617) 926-8942
peggyann@lafountainwollman.com