The Affordable Housing Section educates REBA members and others in the legal community on emerging initiatives and opportunities in developing and financing multifamily housing and community development projects. The section hosts monthly luncheon forums and invites speakers from the public and private sectors to discuss new or proposed legislation, recent court and regulatory decisions, new financing programs, and innovative development structures.

One of the group’s primary goals is to provide an opportunity for REBA’s members to communicate directly with and learn from leaders and decision makers in the field as well as other attorneys, bankers, developers, consultants and regulators who are interested in sharing their experiences with the group.

The section also participates, in collaboration with other sections, in the Beacon Hill dialogue on all housing-related legislation, particularly M.G.L. c.40B reform, Public Housing reform, and M.G.L. c.40R, “smart growth.” The Committee serves as a legal resource in the housing and development field for lawyers and other practitioners across the state.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Kurt A. James Esq.
KJP Partners LLP
175 Federal Street, Suite 1440
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 409-5398
(617) 542-7437
kjames@kjppartners.com
Co-Chair
Josiah R. Madar Esq.
Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency
One Beacon Street, 28th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1277
(617) 573-9933
JMadar@masshousing.com

Members

Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Steven S. Bloom Esq.
Cushner & Bloom, P.C.
1170 Beacon Street, Suite 200
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 608-0019
(617) 608-0022
bloom@cushnerbloom.com
Paul E. Bouton Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP
Exchange Place
53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-1240
(617) 345-1300
pbouton@nixonpeabody.com
Susan C. Cohen Esq.
Cambridge Housing Authority
362 Green Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 520-6241
(617) 520-6066
scohen@cambridge-housing.org
Michael K. Cook Esq.
Law Offices of Michael K. Cook, P.C.
21 Franklin Street, Suite 6
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 934-0956
mcook@cooklegal.com
Peter Montgomery Cooper Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1239
(617) 854-1031
mrpmcooper@gmail.com
Barry R. Crimmins Esq.
Platinum Partners, LLC
909 Washington Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
(781) 344-2886
(781) 341-4218
barry@platinumpartnersllc.com
Joel Richard Davidson Esq.
Law Office of Joel R. Davidson
223 Presidents Lane
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 773-9092
(617) 770-0930
jdavid3537@aol.com
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 721-2804
(617) 573-1120
jdonnellybos@icloud.com
Suzanne P. Egan Esq.
Town of North Andover
120 Main Street
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 794-1709
segan@northandoverma.gov
Deborah A. Eliason Esq.
Eliason Law Office, LLC
63 Middle Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
(603) 209-1923
deliason@eliasonlawoffice.com
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1273
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
Shirin Everett Esq.
KP Law, PC
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
severett@k-plaw.com
Peter B. Farrow Esq.
69 Pleasant Street
Concord, MA 01742
(978) 369-5450
(978) 369-7624
pfarrow@peterbfarrow.com
Peter L. Freeman Esq.
Freeman Law Group LLC
86 Willow Street, Unit Six
Yarmouthport, MA 02675
(508) 362-4700
(508) 362-4701
pfreeman@freemanlawgroup.com
Jonathan P. Fryer Esq.
Fryer & O'Brien, LLC
Nine Whiting Road
Dover, MA 02030
(508) 785-1505
(508) 785-2127
jfryer@dover-law.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 11
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-4990
(617) 439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
William Hamlin Grogan Esq.
Planning Office for Urban Affairs
84 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-8885
(617) 350-8889
whg@poua.org
Martin R. Haller Esq.
48 Gray Street
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Felicity Hardee Esq.
Felicity Hardee Law Practice
Post Office Box 15531
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 301-7338
(413) 785-5060
felicity@fhardee.com
Dorothy Julia Heebner Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
djh@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Crystal Huff Esq.
7 Independence Lane
Hingham, MA 02043
(857) 321-2000
(781) 740-0239
cghuff@outlook.com
Brian M. Hurley Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1129
(617) 542-7437
BHurley@Rackemann.com
Colette D. Irving Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten LLP
101 Federal Street, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 451-1725
(617) 451-1729
irving@nspllp.com
Judith S. Jacobson Esq.
Preservation of Affordable Housing, Inc.
40 Court Street, Suite 700
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 449-0866
jjacobson@poah.org
Karen E. Kelleher Esq.
Local Initiatives Support Coporation (LISC)
75 Kneeland Street, Suite 1102
Boston, MA 02111
(617) 338-0411
kkelleher@lisc.org
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4000
(617) 482-3868
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Katharine Lord Klein Esq.
KP Law, PC
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 556-0007
(617) 654-1735
kklein@k-plaw.com
W. Robert Knapik Esq.
Law Office of W. Robert Knapik, P.C.
1279 Providence Road
Whitinsville, MA 01588
(508) 234-3301
(508) 234-2201
rob@knapiklaw.com
Kimberly K. Kroha Esq.
Baker, Braverman & Barbadoro, P.C.
300 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 500
Quincy, MA 02169
(781) 848-9610
(781) 848-9790
kimberlyk@bbb-lawfirm.com
Darren M. Lee Esq.
Courtney, Lee & Hamel, PC
31 Wendell Avenue
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4445
(413) 443-4448
dml@clhlawyers.com
Carl Richard Leppo Esq.
Leppo & Leppo, P.A.
130 Liberty Street, Unit Four
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 580-3733
carl@leppoandleppo.com
Maurice Falcon Lesses Esq.
18 Gray Street
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 354-3752
(617) 492-6475
MauriceFLesses@Gmail.com
Joseph Soyer Lieber Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 224-0605
(617) 224-0601
jlieber@kleinhornig.com
Priscilla A. Malboeuf Esq.
Beauport Law, LLC
55 Main Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 281-0812
priscilla@beauportlaw.com
Kimberly L. Martin-Epstein Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, Ninth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
KLE@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Associated Subcontractors of Massachusetts, Inc.
15 Court Square, Suite 840
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-3412
mmcdonagh@associatedsubs.com
Carol Gilchrist McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1883
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com
Kimberley S. McKenna Esq.
Hackett Feinberg P.C.
155 Federal Street, 9th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 422-0200
(617) 422-0383
ksm@bostonbusinesslaw.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Law Office of Carolyn P. Medina
15 Cliff Drive
Bristol, RI 02809
(401) 864-3965
cmedina@medinalegalservices.com
Yansi Morales
MT Law, LLC
50 Milk Street, 14th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(781) 780-6553
(888) 345-1388
yansi@mtlawllc.com
Paul J. Mulligan Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1380
(617) 854-1031
pmulligan@masshousing.com
Patrick W. Niebauer Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP
30 Federal Street, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(857) 214-3102
(617) 292-7910
pwn@psh.com
Mary Elizabeth Nolan Esq.
Nolan & Nolan
510 Boston Post Road
Weston, MA 02493
(781) 788-9800
(781) 788-8744
nolannolan@nolanlaw.net
Stephen M. Nolan Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten LLP
101 Federal Street, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 451-1725
(617) 451-1729
nolan@nspllp.com
Lawrence Robert Plavnick Esq.
Thomson Reuters Practical Law
33 Deer Street, Unit 504
Portsmouth, NH 03801
(617) 797-2023
lplavnick@comcast.net
Philip B. Posner Esq.
223 Laws Brook Road, Apartment 206
Concord, MA 01742
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
2 International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Joel M. Reck Esq.
REBA Dispute Resolution, Inc.
42 Sears Road
Wayland, MA 01778
joelreck@icloud.com
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Langer & McLaughlin, LLP
535 Boylston Street, Third Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(857) 330-6176
(617) 536-9040
reynolds@relawboston.com
Sarah Like Rhatigan Esq.
Trilogy Law LLC
12 Marshall Street
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 543-7009
sarah@trilogylaw.com
Shampagne L. Robinson Esq.
Boston Fair Housing Commission
One City Hall Square, Suite 966
Boston, MA 02201
(617) 635-2536
(617) 926-8942
shampagne.robinson@state.ma.us
Alexander B. Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP
Exchange Place
53 State Street
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 345-1393
(617) 345-1300
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Robert M. Ruzzo Esq.
MassDevelopment
99 High Street, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-2034
(617) 330-2001
rruzzo@massdevelopment.com
Norman C. Sabbey Esq.
Lyne Woodworth & Evarts LLP
12 Post Office Square, Floor 2
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-6655
(617) 248-9877
nsabbey@lwelaw.com
Jesse D. Schomer Esq.
Regnante Sterio LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
jschomer@regnante.com
Nathaniel Stevens Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
NStevens@McGregorLaw.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8046
(617) 456-8100
atan@princelobel.com
Laura A. Tilaro Esq.
Rausch Tilaro LLP
5 Cherry Hill Drive, Suite 220
Danvers, MA 01923
(978) 750-6070
(978) 750-4940
laura@rauschlaw.com