The Affordable Housing Section educates REBA members and others in the legal community on emerging initiatives and opportunities in developing and financing multifamily housing and community development projects. The section hosts monthly luncheon forums and invites speakers from the public and private sectors to discuss new or proposed legislation, recent court and regulatory decisions, new financing programs, and innovative development structures.

One of the group’s primary goals is to provide an opportunity for REBA’s members to communicate directly with and learn from leaders and decision makers in the field as well as other attorneys, bankers, developers, consultants and regulators who are interested in sharing their experiences with the group.

The section also participates, in collaboration with other sections, in the Beacon Hill dialogue on all housing-related legislation, particularly M.G.L. c.40B reform, Public Housing reform, and M.G.L. c.40R, “smart growth.” The Committee serves as a legal resource in the housing and development field for lawyers and other practitioners across the state.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Kurt A. James Esq.
KJP Partners LLP
175 Federal Street, Suite 1440
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 409-5398
(617) 542-7437
kjames@kjppartners.com
Co-Chair
Carol Gilchrist McIver Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
cmciver@masshousing.com

Members

Benjamin O. Adeyinka Esq.
Administrative Office of the Housing Court
Edward W. Brooke Courthouse
24 New Chardon Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 788-6517
(617) 788-8980
adeyinkaesq@gmail.com
Mansooruddin Ahmed Esq.
Cohen Law Group
500 Commercial Street, Suite 4R
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 523-4552
(617) 523-9211
Mans.Ahm.925@gmail.com
Julie P. Barry Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8090
(617) 456-8100
jbarry@princelobel.com
Steven S. Bloom Esq.
Cushner & Bloom, P.C.
1170 Beacon Street, Suite 200
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 608-0019
(617) 608-0022
bloom@cushnerbloom.com
Nancy I. Blueweiss Esq.
Blueweisslaw and Real Estate
241 Perkins Street, H-402
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130
(617) 513-8126
(617) 330-1919
nancy@blueweisslaw.com
Paul E. Bouton Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street, 13th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-1240
(617) 574-1100
pbouton@nixonpeabody.com
Donna M. Brown Esq.
38 Churchill Place
Dedham, MA 02026
(617) 835-0499
donnabrown7@yahoo.com
Susan Carol Cohen Esq.
Cambridge Housing Authority
362 Green Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
(617) 520-6241
(617) 520-6066
scohen@cambridge-housing.org
Jean M. Derderian Esq.
Six Old Main Street
New Salem, MA 01355
(978) 413-5925
jean@historicnewsalem.com
John M. Donnelly Jr., Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
john.m.donnelly@mass.gov
Mark S. Einhorn Esq.
Marcus, Errico, Emmer & Brooks, P.C.
45 Braintree Office Park, Suite 107
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 843-5000
(781) 843-1529
meinhorn@meeb.com
Janette A. Ekanem Esq.
Kotin, Crabtree & Strong, LLP
One Bowdoin Square
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 227-7031
(617) 723-0009
jekanem@kcslegal.com
Beth Marie Elliott Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
belliott@masshousing.com
Jonathan Gold Esq.
Law Office of Jonathan Gold
873 Beacon Street, Suite 12
Boston, MA 02215
(617) 375-0006
(617) 236-6994
jgold@gold-law.net
Kristopher Gosselin Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
gosselin@nspllp.com
Kenneth B. Gould Esq.
Lawson & Weitzen, LLP
88 Black Falcon Avenue, Suite 345
Boston, MA 02210
617-439-4990
617-439-3987
kgould@lawson-weitzen.com
William Hamlin Grogan Esq.
Planning Office for Urban Affairs
84 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 350-8885
(617) 350-8889
whg@poua.org
Martin R. Haller Esq.
Chicago & Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Companies - Franklin Street
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Felicity Hardee Esq.
Felicity Hardee Law Practice
Post Office Box 15531
Springfield, MA 01115
(413) 301-7338
(413) 785-5060
felicity@fhardee.com
Crystal Huff Esq.
Law Office of Crystal Huff
368 West Broadway, Suite Three
South Boston, MA 02127
(857) 321-2000
(617) 464-6490
cghuff@outlook.com
Colette D. Irving Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
irving@nspllp.com
Judith S. Jacobson Esq.
Massachusetts Housing Partnership
160 Federal Street, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-9955
(617) 330-1919
judyj@mhp.net
Christopher Jee Esq.
Massachusetts Department of Housing and Community Development
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 300
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 573-1100
(617) 573-1120
christopher.j.jee@gmail.com
Karen E. Kelleher Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1200
(617) 854-1031
kkelleher@masshousing.com
Karen J. Kepler Esq.
Murtha Cullina LLP - Boston Office
99 High Street, 20th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 457-4000
kkepler@murthalaw.com
Katharine Lord Klein Esq.
KP Law, PC - Boston Office
101 Arch Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 492-9700
(617) 492-9020
kklein@k-plaw.com
W. Robert Knapik Esq.
Law Office of W. Robert Knapik, P.C.
1279 Providence Road
Whitinsville, MA 01588
(508) 234-3301
(508) 234-2201
rob@knapiklaw.com
Darren M. Lee Esq.
Courtney, Lee & Hamel, PC
31 Wendell Avenue
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 443-4445
(413) 443-4448
dml@clhlawyers.com
Carl Richard Leppo Esq.
Leppo & Leppo
130 Liberty Street, Unit 4
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 580-3733
Carl@leppoandleppo.com
Joseph Soyer Lieber Esq.
Klein Hornig, LLP
101 Arch Street, Suite 1101
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 224-0600
(617) 224-0601
jlieber@kleinhornig.com
Priscilla Ann Malboeaf Esq.
Beauport Law, LLC
55 Main Street
Gloucester, MA 01930
(978) 281-0812
priscilla@beauportlaw.com
Michael F. McDonagh Esq.
Massachusetts Association of Realtors
333 Wyman Street, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 839-5520
(781) 839-5570
mmcdonagh@marealtor.com
John L. McGowan Esq.
Equinox Homes, LLC
52 Ames Street
Sharon, MA 02067
(617) 833-5825
(781) 634-0355
john@equinoxhomesllc.com
Carolyn P. Medina Esq.
Partridge Snow & Hahn LLP - Providence Office
40 Westminster Street, Suite 1100
Providence, RI 02903
(401) 861-8200
(401) 861-8210
cpm@psh.com
Yansi Morales
MT Law LLC
420 Bedford Street, Suite 270
Lexington, MA 02420
(800) 345-1899
closing@mtlawllc.com
Paul J. Mulligan Esq.
MassHousing
One Beacon Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 854-1380
(617) 854-1031
pmulligan@masshousing.com
Patrick Niebauer Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, Suite 1800
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
niebauer@nspllp.com
Mary Elizabeth Nolan Esq.
Nolan & Nolan
510 Boston Post Road
Weston, MA 02493
(781) 788-9800
(781) 788-8744
nolannolan@verizon.net
Stephen M. Nolan Esq.
Nolan Sheehan Patten, LLP
101 Federal Street, 18th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 419-3171
(617) 451-1729
nolan@NolanSheehanPatten.com
Philip B. Posner Esq.
223 Laws Brook Road, Apartment 206
Concord, MA 01742
(781) 224-1900
(781) 723-0201
land.law@verizon.net
Joseph P. Ransom Esq.
Choate Hall & Stewart, LLP
Two International Place
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 248-5122
(617) 502-5122
jransom@choate.com
Theodore C. Regnante Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
tregnante@regnante.com
Anne K. Reynolds Esq.
Holland & Knight, LLP - Boston Office
10 Saint James Avenue, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 305-2047
(617) 523-6850
anne.reynolds@hklaw.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
Post Office Box 180005
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Alexander Rosso Esq.
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 574-1100
(617) 574-1100
arosso@nixonpeabody.com
Robert M. Ruzzo Esq.
MassDevelopment - Boston Office
99 High Street, 11th Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 330-2000
(617) 330-2001
rruzzo@massdevelopment.com
Norman C. Sabbey Esq.
Lyne, Woodworth & Evarts, LLP
12 Post Office Square, Second Floor
Boston, MA 02109
617-523-6655
617-248-9877
nsabbey@lwelaw.com
Nicole Joanne Schneider
Suffolk University Law School
20 Mount Vernon Street, Apartment B2
Boston, MA 02108
nschneider2@suffolk.edu
Eric G. Shupin Esq.
Citizens' Housing and Planning Association
18 Tremont Street, Suite 401
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 742-0820
eshupin@chapa.org
Kyle D. Smith Esq.
Canner Law & Associates, P.C.
200 Highland Avenue, Third Floor
Needham Heights, MA 02494
(781) 444-7766
(781) 459-1281
k.smith@kdslawpc.com
Nathaniel Stevens Esq.
McGregor & Legere, P.C.
15 Court Square, Suite 500
Boston, MA 02108
(617) 338-6464
(617) 338-0737
NStevens@McGregorLaw.com
Ashley Ray Tan Esq.
Boston Community Capital - Boston
10 Malcolm X Boulevard, Unit G1
Boston (Roxbury), MA 02119
(617) 933-5857
ashleytan904@gmail.com
Laura A. Tilaro Esq.
Regnante, Sterio & Osborne, LLP
Edgewater Office Park
401 Edgewater Place, Suite 630
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-2525
(781) 246-0202
ltilaro@regnante.com
Yelena Tsvaygenbaum Esq.
474 Broadway, Unit 35
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 903-8562
yelenaesquire@gmail.com