The Committee, which dates back to the early 1970’s, proposes amendments to existing title standards, practice standards and forms and the adoption of new title standards, practice standards and forms, based on changes in case law, legislation and professional practice. The Committee’s proposals are submitted to REBA’s Board of Directors. If the Board approves the proposals, they are then put before the general membership at the next Conference for adoption. The Committee meets monthly and welcomes input from REBA members. Membership on the Committee is by application or invitation.

Officers

Co-Chair
Jutta Ruth Deeney Esq.
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3344
jutta.deeney@stewart.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Leslie J. Cook Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4813
(617) 619-4848
leslie.cook@fnf.com
Lisa J. Delaney Esq.
Carvin & Delaney, LLC
44 Adams Street
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 848-4140
(781) 843-4397
ldelaney@carvindelaney.com
Stephen M. Edwards Esq.
Proskauer Rose LLP
One International Place, Floor 22
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 526-9848
(617) 526-9899
sedwards@proskauer.com
Margaret M. Fortuna Esq.
Commonwealth Land Title Insurance Company
265 Franklin Street, Eighth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 619-4817
(617) 619-4849
Margaret.Fortuna@fnf.com
Neil D. Golden Esq.
Gilmartin Magence LLP
376 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 375-9000
(617) 375-5700
ngolden@gmlawllp.com
Ward P. Graham Esq.
Old Republic Title Insurance
35 New England Business Center, Suite 110
Andover, MA 01810
(978) 681-4063
(888) 593-7052
wgraham@oldrepublictitle.com
Eugene Gurvits Esq.
First American Title Insurance Company
185 Dartmouth Street, Fifth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 772-9204
(617) 247-8487
ggurvits@firstam.com
Martin R. Haller Esq.
48 Gray Street
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 790-2137
(617) 556-9920
martin.haller@fnf.com
Paula D. Lyons Esq.
Ligris + Associates, PC
1188 Centre Street, Second Floor
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 274-1500
(617) 274-1515
plyons@ligris.com
Robert J. Moriarty Jr., Esq.
Marsh, Moriarty, Ontell & Golder, PC
99 Rosewood Drive, Suite 220
Danvers, MA 01923
(617) 778-5100
(617) 720-2565
rmoriarty@mmoglaw.com
Melissa B. Morrow Esq.
Lieberman Law Office, P.C.
One Gateway Center
300 Washington Street, Suite 160
Newton, MA 02458
(857) 297-2409
(617) 249-6807
mmorrow@gbllaw.com
Julie M. Palmaccio Esq.
SKM Title & Closing Services, PC
1583 Beacon Street
Brookline, MA 02446
(774) 250-1824
(774) 250-1825
JPalmaccio@weclosetheloan.com
Christopher S. Pitt Esq.
1241 Adams Street, No. 611
Boston (Dorchester Center), MA 02124
(617) 803-5608
(617) 557-5999
cspitt@comcast.net
Christine M. Provost Esq.
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
Monarch Place
1414 Main Street, 18th Floor
Springfield, MA 01144
(413) 237-8796
(413) 732-2553
christine.provost@stewart.com
Edward A. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
erainen@rainenlaw.com
Lisa Vesperman Still Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 660-3078
lstill@wfgnationaltitle.com
Elizabeth J. Young Esq.
Westcor Land Title Insurance Company
246 East Main Street, Unit 2A
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 261-4172
byoung@wltic.com