For any lawyer whose practice includes residential conveyancing, participation in the Residential Conveyancing Section (RCS) is essential. Whether discussing recent case law, statute, or regulation, or emerging trends or office practice and procedure, the RCS is a crucial resource for the conveyancing practitioner. The RCS hosts regular lunch-time webcast programs, including round-table discussions and guest speaker presentations.

The Section also supports statewide regional affiliates comprised of local conveyancers. These RCS affiliates are led by a REBA member practicing in the affiliate’s geographic region. The Section’s co-chairs, collaborating with the regional affiliate leaders, organize educational meetings focused on recent developments in conveyancing law and practice.

For a lawyer facing a practical problem or wishing to interact with fellow practitioners to discuss practice developments and standards, the RCS-sponsored events offer a forum to voice concerns and opinions, as well as to offer solutions. Ultimately, the Residential Conveyancing Section is a welcoming community of transactional lawyers committed to elevating and educating its members.

Officers

Co-Chair
Dina B. Browne Esq.
Bletzer & Bletzer, PC
300 Market Street
Boston (Brighton), MA 02135
(617) 254-8900
(617) 254-5522
dina@bletzerlaw.com
Co-Chair
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, PC
77 Newbury Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2705
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
Co-Chair
Dominic Harris Poncia III, Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, PC
77 Newbury Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2705
dponcia@warshawlaw.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Destini Mia Aguero Esq.
Legal Services Center of the Harvard Law School
122 Boylston Street
Boston (Jamaica Plain), MA 02130
(617) 390-2530
(617) 522-0715
daguero@law.harvard.edu
Brian G. Alcorn Esq.
Alcorn & Owens, PLLC
288 Littleton Road, Suite 23
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 692-7777
(978) 224-1042
balcorn@alcornandowens.com
Paul N. Bell Esq.
Schlesinger and Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
pbell@sab-law.com
Cormac A. Bordes Esq.
Law Office of Cormac Bordes P.C.
319 Littleton Road, Suite 201
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 392-0660
(978) 392-0664
cormac@bordeslaw.com
Brian David Brown Esq.
Brown Law Offices, PC
177 Worcester Street (Route 9)
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 235-4024
(781) 235-4024
brian@brownlawofficespc.com
Douglas J. Brunner Esq.
Law Offices of Douglas J. Brunner
One Financial Plaza
1350 Main Street, Suite 216
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 781-1202
(413) 734-2925
djb@titlebound.com
Thomas Bussone II, Esq.
Post Office Box 495
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 239-9183
matg2124@maine.rr.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Theresa K. Capobianco Esq.
Capobianco Law, PC
88 Main Street, Suite C
Northborough, MA 01532
(508) 653-1770
(508) 650-1869
theresa@capolawfirm.com
Paul A. Costello Jr., Esq.
Costello & Greydanus
44 Pleasant Street
Bridgewater, MA 02324
(508) 697-1981
(781) 961-3900
pcostello@cosgrey.com
Rhonda L. Duddy Esq.
Perkins & Anctil, P.C.
Six Lyberty Way, Suite 201
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 496-2039
(978) 496-2002
rduddy@perkinslawpc.com
David J. Ekelund Jr., Esq.
Crowley & Cummings, LLC
980 Washington Street, Suite 123
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0540
(781) 251-0541
dekelund@crowleycummings.com
Eugene P. Flynn Esq.
Flynn & LaPointe
16 Billings Street
Sharon, MA 02067
(781) 784-2530
(781) 784-7213
gene.flynn@verizon.net
Thomas E. Hagar Esq.
13 Charena Road
Wayland, MA 01778
(508) 358-2063
thomas.hagar@verizon.net
Derek B. Heltzel Esq.
Standard Title & Escrow, PC
274 Main Street, Suite 302
Reading, MA 01867
(602) 451-4130
(781) 394-5851
derek@standardclosing.com
Scott A. Joseph Esq.
Wilchins Cosentino & Novins, LLP
Wellesley Office Park
20 William Street, Suite 130
Wellesley, MA 02481
(781) 235-5500
(781) 235-5577
sjoseph@wcnllp.com
Steven J. Kellem Esq.
Kellem & Kellem, LLC
100 Recreation Park Drive
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 804-1300
(781) 804-1301
skellem@kellemandkellem.com
Caitlin Marie Magnan Esq.
Law Office of Michelle M. Murray
188 Main Street, Suite One
Spencer, MA 01562
(508) 885-4405
(508) 885-3551
caitlin@attorneymichellemurray.com
Nicole Mannes Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, PC
520 Providence Highway, Suite 10
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 278-9901
(781) 278-9911
nmannes@cushingdolan.com
Clifford A. Monac Esq.
Law Offices of Clifford A. Monac, P. C.
420 Main Street, Suite 2-2
Walpole, MA 02081
(508) 668-9400
(508) 668-9404
cmonac@cmonac.com
Aaron James Monahan
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3332
aaron.monahan@stewart.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq.
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Angel Kozeli Mozina Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 951-1109
(617) 542-7437
amozina@rackemann.com
Philip C. Nessralla Jr., Esq.
1063 North Main Street
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 583-1030
(855) 710-7200
info@nessrallalaw.com
Bonnie-Jean A. Nunheimer Esq.
La Tanzi, Spaulding & Landreth, P.C.
Eight Cardinal Lane
Post Office Box 2300
Orleans, MA 02653
(508) 255-2133
(508) 255-3786
bnunheimer@latanzi.com
Steven J. Pizzuti Esq.
336 South Street
Barnstable (Hyannis), MA 02601
(508) 771-1911
(508) 790-0800
steven@pizzutilaw.com
Christopher L. Plunkett Esq.
Christopher L. Plunkett, P.C.
The Prince Building
265 Essex Street, Suite 201
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 744-2555
(978) 744-5577
clp@clplunkett.com
Carrie B. Rainen Esq.
Rainen Law Office, P.C.
231 Sutton Street, Unit 2E
North Andover, MA 01845
(978) 975-4144
(978) 975-4149
crainen@rainenlaw.com
Shampagne L. Robinson Esq.
Boston Fair Housing Commission
One City Hall Square, Suite 966
Boston, MA 02201
(617) 635-2536
(617) 926-8942
shampagne.robinson@state.ma.us
Donald Heaney Rousseau Esq.
Law Office of Donald H. Rousseau
Three Spring Street
Marblehead, MA 01945
(781) 631-0827
(781) 631-3823
rousseaulaw@outlook.com
Amy K. Russo
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 351-1643
arusso@wfgnationaltitle.com
Matthew E. Scafidi Esq.
Scafidi Juliano, LLP
40 Washington Street, Suite 201
Wellesley, MA 02481
(617) 210-4710
(617) 210-4711
mscafidi@scafidijuliano.com
Adam M. Schecter Esq.
Schlesinger and Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
amschecter@gmail.com
Michael F. Schulz Esq.
Schulz Law Offices, LLC
1340 Main Street
Barnstable (Osterville), MA 02655
(508) 428-0950
(508) 420-1536
mschulz@schulzlawoffices.com
Laura B. Schumacher Esq.
Burns & Levinson LLP
125 High Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3313
(617) 345-3299
lschumacher@burnslev.com
Alan B. Sharaf Esq.
SKM Title & Closing Services, PC
1583 Beacon Street
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 277-7887
(617) 734-9593
asharaf@weclosetheloan.com
Stephen D. Silveri Esq.
Silveri & Wilson, LLC
152 Conant Street, Second Floor
Beverly, MA 01915
(978) 767-8540
(800) 961-0439
stephen@silveriwilson.com
Michelle T. Simons Esq.
Brecher Wyner Simons Fox & Bolan, PC
189 Wells Avenue, Suite 302
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 614-1500
(617) 614-1515
msimons@legalpro.com
Henry J. Sousa Jr., Esq.
248 West Main Street
Post Office Box 416
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 285-7777
(508) 285-7171
henry.sousa@verizon.net
Lisa Vesperman Still Esq.
WFG National Title Insurance Company
1000 Franklin Village Drive, Suite 107
Franklin, MA 02038
(781) 660-3078
lstill@wfgnationaltitle.com
Luke P. Travis Esq.
Law Office of Luke P. Travis, P.C.
10 North Main Street, Third Floor
Post Office Box 3288
Fall River, MA 02722
(508) 676-3333
(508) 678-0084
luke@bristollegal.com