For any lawyer whose practice includes residential conveyancing, participation in the Residential Conveyancing Section (RCS) is essential. Whether discussing recent case law, statute, or regulation, or emerging trends or office practice and procedure, the RCS is a crucial resource for the conveyancing practitioner. The RCS hosts regular lunch-time webcast programs, including round-table discussions and guest speaker presentations.

The Section also supports statewide regional affiliates comprised of local conveyancers. These RCS affiliates are led by a REBA member practicing in the affiliate’s geographic region. The Section’s co-chairs, collaborating with the regional affiliate leaders, organize educational meetings focused on recent developments in conveyancing law and practice.

For a lawyer facing a practical problem or wishing to interact with fellow practitioners to discuss practice developments and standards, the RCS-sponsored events offer a forum to voice concerns and opinions, as well as to offer solutions. Ultimately, the Residential Conveyancing Section is a welcoming community of transactional lawyers committed to elevating and educating its members.

Officers

Co-Chair
Thomas Bussone II, Esq.
164 Hale Street
Beverly, MA 01915
matg2124@maine.rr.com
Co-Chair
Susan B. LaRose Esq.
76 Old Douglas Road
Post Office Box 369
Webster, MA 01570
(774) 232-0129
(508) 519-2694
slaroselaw@gmail.com
Co-Chair
Michelle T. Simons Esq., Emeritus
Brecher, Wyner, Simons, Fox & Bolan, PC
189 Wells Avenue, Suite 302
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 614-1500
(617) 614-1515
msimons@legalpro.com
Staff
Peter Wittenborg Esq.
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 854-7555
(617) 854-7570
wittenborg@reba.net

Members

Brian G. Alcorn Esq.
Harkness Law Office
285 Littleton Road, Suite Seven
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 692-7777
(978) 224-1042
balcorn@harknesslaw.com
Paul N. Bell Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 487-4867
pbell@sab-law.com
Annelle E. Benson Esq.
Law Offices of Harry P. Kotseas
94 Highland Street
Worcester, MA 01609
(508) 753-5933
(508) 755-1244
annelle@kotseas.com
Conrad J. Bletzer Jr., Esq., At-Large
Bletzer & Bletzer, PC
300 Market Street
Boston (Brighton), MA 02135
(617) 254-8900
(617) 254-5522
conrad@bletzerlaw.com
Cormac A. Bordes Esq.
Law Office of Cormac Bordes P.C.
319 Litton Road, Suite 201
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 392-0660
(978) 392-0664
cormac@bordes-law.com
Brian David Brown Esq.
Brown Law Offices, PC
177 Worcester Street (Route 9)
Wellesley, MA 02481
781-235-4024
781-235-4024
brian@brownlawofficespc.com
Douglas J. Brunner Esq., Emeritus
Law Offices of Douglas J. Brunner
One Financial Plaza
1350 Main Street, Suite 216
Springfield, MA 01103
(413) 781-1202
(413) 734-2925
djb@titlebound.com
Jocelyn J. Campbell Esq.
Rudolph Friedmann LLP
92 State Street, Suite 600
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 371-4327
(617) 227-0313
jcampbell@rflawyers.com
Theresa K. Capobianco Esq.
Capobianco Law, P.C.
88 Main Street, Suite C
Northborough, MA 01532
(508) 653-1770
(508) 650-1869
theresa@capolawfirm.com
Tracy M. Conlon Esq.
Seven Sandra Lane
North Reading, MA 01864
(781) 262-8887
(617) 206-4669
tracyconlon@gmail.com
Paul A. Costello Jr., Esq.
Costello & Greydanus
44 Pleasant Street
Bridgewater, MA 02324
(508) 697-1981
(781) 961-3900
pcostello@cosgrey.com
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq., At-Large
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
Rhonda L. Duddy Esq.
Perkins & Anctil, P.C.
Six Lyberty Way, Suite 201
Westford, MA 01886
(978) 496-2090
(978) 496-2002
rduddy@perkinslawpc.com
David J. Ekelund Jr., Esq.
Crowley & Cummings, LLC - Dedham Office
Dedham Executive Center
980 Washington Street, Suite 123
Dedham, MA 02026
(781) 251-0540
(781) 251-0541
DEkelund@crowleycummings.com
Eugene P. Flynn Esq.
Flynn & LaPointe
16 Billings Street
Sharon, MA 02067
781-784-7213
781-784-2530
gene.flynn@verizon.net
Kerline Jean-Louis Esq.
KJL Law Firm
519 Somerville Avenue
Somerville, MA 02143
(617) 684-5753
(617) 841-7308
kerline@kjllawfirm.com
Scott A Joseph Esq.
Joseph & Joseph
189 Wells Avenue, Suite 200
Newton, MA 02459
(617) 332-0090
(617) 332-3224
scott@josephlawoffice.com
Steven J. Kellem Esq.
Kellem & Kellem, LLC
100 Recreation Park Drive, Suite One
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 804-1300
(781) 925-9922
skellem@kellemandkellem.com
Nicole Mannes Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C Norwood
520 Providence Highway, Suite 10
Norwood, MA 02062
(781) 278-9901
nmannes@cushingdolan.com
Clifford A. Monac Esq.
Law Offices of Clifford A. Monac, P. C.
420 Main Street, Suite 22
Walpole, MA 02081
(508) 668-9400
(508) 668-9404
cmonac@cmonac.com
Aaron James Monahan
Stewart Title Guaranty Company
200 Fifth Avenue, Suite 301
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 697-3332
aaron.monahan@stewart.com
Thomas O. Moriarty Esq., At-Large
Moriarty Troyer & Malloy LLC
30 Braintree Hill Office Park, Suite 205
Braintree, MA 02184
(781) 817-4603
(781) 817-4910
tmoriarty@lawmtm.com
Angel Kozeli Mozina Esq.
Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster, P.C.
160 Federal Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 542-2300
(617) 542-7437
amozina@rackemann.com
Bonnie-Jean A. Nunheimer Esq.
La Tanzi, Spaulding & Landreth, P.C.
Eight Cardinal Lane
Post Office Box 2300
Orleans, MA 02653
(508) 255-2133
(508) 255-3786
bnunheimer@latanzi.com
Pamela Steele Parker
Mortgage Network, Inc. - Wellesley Office
892 Worcester Street, Suite 100
Wellesley, MA 02482
(781) 239-0090
(866) 762-3247
PParker@MortgageNetwork.com
Steven J. Pizzuti Esq.
336 South Street
Barnstable (Hyannis), MA 02601
(508) 771-1911
(508) 790-0800
steven@pizzutilaw.com
Christopher L. Plunkett Esq.
Christopher L. Plunkett, P.C.
The Prince Building
265 Essex Street, Suite 201
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 744-2555
(978) 744-5577
clp@clplunkett.com
Donald Heaney Rousseau Esq.
Law Office of Donald H. Rousseau
31 Atlantic Avenue
Marblehead, MA 01945
(781) 631-0827
(781) 631-3823
rousseaulaw@hotmail.com
Adam M. Schecter Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
amschecter@gmail.com
Michael F. Schulz Esq.
Schulz Law Offices LLC
William Charles Place
Seven Parker Road
Osterville, MA 02655
(508) 428-0950
mschulz@schulzlawoffices.com
Laura B. Schumacher Esq.
Burns & Levinson, LLP - Boston Office
100 High Street, Suite 1111
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-3313
(617) 345-3299
lschumacher@burnslev.com
Alan B. Sharaf Esq.
Sharaf & Maloney, PC - South Easton Office
SKM Title & Closing Services P.C.
1583 Beacon Street
Brookline, MA 02446
(617) 277-7887
(617) 734-9593
ASharaf@weclosetheloan.com
Stephen D. Silveri Esq.
Silveri & Wilson, LLC
300 Rosewiid Drive, Suite 203
Danvers, MA 01923
(781) 235-6555
(800) 961-0439
stephen@silveriwilson.com
Henry J. Sousa Jr., Esq.
248 West Main Street
Post Office Box 416
Norton, MA 02766
(508) 285-7777
(508) 285-7171
henry.sousa@verizon.net
Luke P. Travis Esq.
Law Office of Luke P. Travis, P.C.
10 North Main Street, Third Floor
Post Office Box 3288
Fall River, MA 02722
(508) 678-3943
(508) 678-0084
luke@bristollegal.com