In the past five years, Massachusetts has enacted various statutes involving estates, trusts and probate which affect the practice of real estate, including the Massachusetts Homestead Statute, the Massachusetts Durable Power of Attorney Statute, the Massachusetts Uniform Principal and Income Act, the Massachusetts Uniform Trust Code, the Massachusetts Uniform Probate Code, without any significant input from the Real Estate Bar.

Apart from legislation, there are numerous issues real estate practitioners face within the Massachusetts Probate Court system when titles involve probate, such as lost files and delayed service.

The mission of this section is to provide a mechanism to provide meaningful input into legislation and proposed legislation that affect the practice of real estate even though legislation primarily is focused on probate, trusts and estate taxes. Additionally, the committee will provide input to the Probate Courts to facilitate the real estate practice as it relates to probate, titles and related matters. In order to accomplish this, the section will draw upon the expertise of Real Estate Bar Association Section members and the membership at large.

Finally, the section believes that through education and sharing of knowledge by real estate practitioners and trust and estate planning practitioners, the citizens of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts, who are the ultimate consumers of the services we provide, will be better served.

Officers

Staff
Nicole Cohen
The Real Estate Bar Association
295 Devonshire Street, Floor 6
Boston, MA 02110
(781) 820-6990
(617) 854-7570
cohen@reba.net
Co-Chair
Leo J. Cushing, Esq., CPA, LL.M.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(617) 523-5653
lcushing@cushingdolan.com
Co-Chair
A. Miriam Jaffe Esq.
Schlesinger & Buchbinder, LLP
1200 Walnut Street
Newton, MA 02461
(617) 965-3500
(617) 965-6824
mjaffe@sab-law.com

Members

Karen A. Adamski Esq.
O'Brien & Adamski, Attorneys at Law
25 Main Street
Post Office Box 205
Easthampton, MA 01027
(413) 527-4600
(413) 529-9666
attorneykadamski@gmail.com
Rahul Aggarwal Esq.
Three Stonehill Circle
Burlington, MA 01803
(781) 266-8076
jd.raggarwal@gmail.com
Matthew Henry Beaulieu Esq.
565 Rounseville Road, Unit Five
Rochester, MA 02770
(617) 227-1044
(617) 227-1073
Matthew.BeaulieuLaw@Gmail.com
Kevin William Bradley Esq.
Linear Title & Closing, Ltd
275 West Natick Road
Warwick, RI 02866
(401) 841-9991
(401) 537-9119
kbradley@lineartitle.com
Clayton Wade Brite Esq.
Topkins & Bevans - Waltham Office
255 Bear Hill Road, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02451
(781) 890-6230
(781) 466-6982
claytonbrite@outlook.com
Richard E. Cavanaugh Esq.
Common Grow, LLC
203 East Street
Petersham, MA 01366
(978) 724-3311
rich@commongrow.com
Richard A. Cella Esq.
65 Pleasant Street
Post Office Box 297
Leominster, MA 01453
978-537-8214
978-840-1124
racella@comcast.net
Joseph A. Coluntino Jr., Esq.
Butters Brazilian LLP
699 Boylston Street, 12th Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 367-2600
joecoluntino@gmail.com
Kenneth A. Cossingham Esq.
Cossingham Law Office, P.C.
30 Massachusetts Ave, Suite 404
North Andover, MA 01845
978-685-5686
978-794-0985
kcossingham@cossinghamlaw.com
Mary Clare Costello Esq.
Tomassian & Tomassian
122 Upper Main Street
Post Office Box 5157
Edgartown, MA 02539
(508) 627-3334
mcc@mvtomassianlaw.com
Barry R. Crimmins Esq.
Law Offices of Barry R. Crimmins
909 Washington Street
Stoughton, MA 02072
(781) 344-2886
(781) 341-4218
barry@brc-law.com
Sara Goldman Curley Esq.
Nutter, McClennen & Fish, LLP - Boston Office
Seaport West
155 Seaport Boulevard
Boston, MA 02210
(617) 439-2264
(617) 310-9309
scurley@nutter.com
J. Westerman Davis Jr.
13 Elm Street
Plaistow, NH 03865
(978) 994-2788
wdavis@ssjmattorneys.com
David L. Delaney Esq.
Delaney & Muncey, P.C.
38 Resnik Road, Suite 300
Plymouth, MA 02360
(508) 746-2200
(508) 830-0917
ddelaney@delaney-muncey.com
Marc R. Deshaies Esq.
Law Office of Marc R. Deshaies, PC
Captain Henry S. Taber House
115 Orchard Street
New Bedford, MA 02740
(508) 993-2300
marc@marcdeshaieslaw.com
Noel M. Di Carlo Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
ndicarlo@warshawlaw.com
Kathleen A. Fahey Esq.
Kathleen A. Fahey, Attorney at Law
214 Main Street
Groton, MA 01450
(617) 605-5735
(978) 910-0230
kathy@attorneykfahey.com
Jennifer T. Fleming Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8058
(617) 456-8100
jfleming@princelobel.com
Stephanie Lynn Haughey Esq.
Prince Lobel Tye LLP
One International Place, Suite 3700
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 456-8053
(617) 456-8100
shaughey@princelobel.com
Les L. Hoiberg Esq.
McGowan Hoiberg Law Group, PA
800 Hingham Street Suite 200 South
Rockland, MA 02370
(781) 878-1166
les@mhlawgroup.com
Michael L. Kaplan Esq.
Law Office of Michael Kaplan
Eight Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 266-7271
(617) 536-3790
michael@michaelkaplanlaw.com
Shawn D. Keefe Esq.
Connors & Connors, LLP
Six Lexington Street, Third Floor
Waltham, MA 02452
(781) 894-6000
skeefe@connorslaws.com
Vienna S. Kim
Nixon Peabody LLP - Boston Office
100 Summer Street
Boston, MA 02110
(617) 345-6060
(617) 574-1100
vkim@nixonpeabody.com
Michael T. Lahti Esq.
Lahti, Lahti & O'Neill, LLC
One Richmond Square, Suite 303N
Providence, RI 02906
(401) 331-0808
(508) 992-8678
michael.lahti@comcast.net
Paul D. Lambert Esq.
Law Office of Paul D. Lambert
Post Office Box 892
401 Andover Street, Suite 201-B
North Andover, MA 01845
(844) 773-2552
(877) 396-5164
pdllaw@comcast.net
Erica Lynn Larence Esq.
Law Office of Erica L. Larence, LLC
11 Robert Toner Blvd., Sutie 5, PMB 202
North Attleborough, MA 02760
(508) 455-4404
erica@larencelaw.com
Paul A. Magliocchetti Esq.
Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti, LLP
70 Bailey Boulevard
Haverhill, MA 01830
(978) 373-9161
pmagliocchetti@ssjmattorneys.com
John B. Maynard Esq.
5 Reynolds Road
Wakefield, MA 01880
(781) 246-9491
(781) 623-4667
jbmaynard@yahoo.com
Jared P. Moore
Eight Ashburton Place
Boston, MA 02108
(339) 364-5977
jmoore6@su.suffolk.edu
Robert G. Moore Esq.
Law Office of Robert G. Moore
42 Main Street
Post Office Box 612
Mattapoisett, MA 02739
(508) 758-2403
(508) 758-9582
rg235@comcast.net
Joanna Alexenah Morris Esq.
J.A.Morris & Associates, P.C.
Post Office box 870011
Milton Village, MA 02187
(781) 963-5552
(781) 437-8162
joannamorris@comcast.net
Gerald F. Mullen Jr. Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
(781) 314-1048
gmuln88@gmail.com
Michelle M. Mulvena Esq.
Dowley & Mulvena, PC
92 High Street, Suite T-32
Medford, MA 02155
(781) 395-0020
(781) 395-7220
mmulvena@dandm-law.com
Hang Nina Nguyen Esq.
Law Office of Hang Nina Nguyen, PC
1582 Dorchester Avenue
Boston (Dorchester), MA 02122
(617) 822-8088
nina@hnnlaw.com
Michael S. Nuesse Esq.
Law Office of Michael S. Nuesse
115 North Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 749-3440
(781) 749-9923
msn.law1@gmail.com
Virgilio R. Ong Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 395-2706
virgilio_ong@yahoo.com
James A. Peterson Esq.
81 Washington Street, Suite 209
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 744-2450
(978) 741-8970
peterson.law@verizon.net
Katherine Alice Reilly Esq.
K. Reilly Law LLC
129 Mount Vernon Street
Boston, MA 02108
(857) 233-4672
kerryreilly@kreillylawllc.com
Jillian S. Richards Esq.
Law Offices of Frank N. Dardeno, LLP
424 Broadway
Somerville, MA 02145
(617) 666-2600
jrichards@dardeno.com
Jeff Ross Esq.
Ross Law Firm
Post Office Box 180005
Boston, MA 02118
(617) 338-4040
jross@ross-law.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Morgan Alexandra Russell Esq.
McArdle Law & Associates, PLLC
280 Merrimack Street, Suite 310
Lawrence, MA 01843
(978) 681-5150
(978) 681-5152
morgan@mcardlelaw.com
Cynthia Frances Snow Esq.
Law Offices of Cynthia F. Snow
403 Highland Avenue, Suite 202
Davis Square, MA 02144
(617) 719-2844
Cynthia.snowlaw@gmail.com
Dale J. Tamburro Esq.
Law Office of Dale J. Tamburro
90 Concord Avenue, Third Floor
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 489-5919
(617) 489-5840
dale@tamburrolaw.net
John Ford Tedeman Esq.
23 Trenton Street, Suite Two
Boston (Charlestown), MA 02129
(617) 835-0698
john@tedemanlaw.com
Kathryn van Colen ERPA, CPC, QPA, QKA
Advantage Retirement Plan Solutions
816 Potomska Road
South Dartmouth, MA 02748
(508) 617-9749
katie.vc@icloud.com
Stephen C. Warneck Esq.
Warneck Law Offices
Three Summer Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 740-0505
steve@warnecklaw.com
Stephen C. Warneck Esq.
Warneck Law Offices
Three Summer Street
Hingham, MA 02043
(781) 740-0505
steve@warnecklaw.com
George J. Warshaw Esq.
Warshaw, Di Carlo & Associates, P.C.
77 Newbury Street, Fourth Floor
Boston, MA 02116
(617) 262-7800
(617) 262-7563
gwarshaw@warshawlaw.com
Valerie A. Weber Esq.
Smith-Weiss & Shepard, P.C.
Post Office Box 388
Nashua, NH 03061
(603) 883-1571
(603) 883-1574
vaw@nhlaw-nashua.com
David O. Whittemore Esq.
Law Office of David O. Whittemore
910 Boston Post Road East, Suite 170
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 305-2395
(508) 305-2466
dwhittemore@wwattorneys.net
Jillian A. Wickman Esq.
Cushing & Dolan, P.C. - Waltham Office
375 Totten Pond Road, Suite 200
Waltham, MA 02451
(617) 523-1555
jwickman@cushingdolan.com
Amber Ann Wodraska
12 Lincoln Street
Somerville, MA 02145
(857)-327-2897
awodraska@suffolk.edu